We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect! Would return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Windsor Carlton
Ranked #68 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just perfect! Would return!”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Great place to stay if visiting Blackpool! From the initial booking Trish was fantastic! Ringing to see what time we would be arriving etc. Arrived at the hotel around 8pm ( a bit later than anticipated) Chris was there to welcome us, he explained the area and everything we needed to know for our overnight stay!
The room was just ideal! Had everything you needed! And most of all clean and well decorated!
Complimentary tea, hot chocolate, biscuits & mineral water. Had a great nights sleep as well :)
The hotel is in the perfect spot to sample the night life! We didn't realise how close we were but not near enough for it to be noisy. About a ten minute walk to the bars etc and where is was all happening. The weather was great whilst there so the walk there and back was fine!
Unfortunately we did not sample breakfast due to getting up late!
All in all a great place and would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nats222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
60
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I planned a weekend away for my partner & i in Blackpool. After searching the web ( & using Tripadvisr for the millionth time!!!!! ) i decided on stopping at the "Windsor Carlton" hotel.

Ringing to book the hotel was a pleasure because the owners were so professional & friendly.

We booked the Kings suite with sea view ( room 1 ) and was not dissapointed in any way. The room was fantastic!!!!!!! Very big, modern & so so clean. The owners have just gone that extra mile with the whole hotel & are so helpful. It's in a quiet location roughly a 15min walk to the North pier.

Will definately go back. Many thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams-Mirren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey Merseyside England
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I arrived at the Windsor Carlton with my partner and father in law. We were warmly welcomed by Chris and Trish. The local area was explained to us and how breakfast worked and we were told about the Honesty Bar that the hotel has.
Chris carried our bags to our rooms and we were shown how things worked within the room.
The rooms are fantastic and have great little extra touches, like a bowl of sweets, complimentary water, cotton wool buds in the bathroom, a wide selection of tea, coffe, hot chocolate and fantastic biscuits witihin the room.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are extremely comfortable.
Breakfast is amazing and there is a fantastic choice. Apple and orange juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, cereals, porridge, yoghurts, fresh fruit and thats all for starters. We chose to have the full english which is bought to the table by Chris and it tastes delicious. Chris and Trish can not do enough for you.
The only thing we were dissapointed about was that we did not know that we were able to use the leisure facilities at the neighbouring Hilton Hotel, if we did we would have packed our trunks lol.
I will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semiemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We could not fault our stay ,we were made to feel very welcome ,the breakfast is superb and cooked to order ,will def be booking here again next year ,so a big thanks to Chris and Trish for our pleasant stay .

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The welcome we got when we arrived was wonderful, the room was fantastic, clean, cosy and the bed so comfortable, did not want to get up!. Checking in was simple, all facilities and local attractions was explained thoroughly. Short walking distance to beach and attractions. Breakfast was amazing, all freshly cooked and basically the whole experience was great. Well recommended. Will use again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Our stay here was incredibly pleasant. The Hotel is spotlessly clean and kept to an immaculate standard. The breakfast is outstanding, from freshly cooked pancakes, which my son had and thoroughly enjoyed to a very hearty cooked breakfast. Stands you in good stead for the entire day. Chris & Tricia are so welcoming and have been rewarded with a 4 star rating which is richly deserved. There are no questions as to where my loyalties lie when I'm next in Blackpool. Thanks again Chris & Tricia for making our stay so pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diggler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSS ON WYE
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Had always wanted to go back to Blackpool having only visited once previously many years ago when we first got married. Prior to our visit spent much time trawling the net for places to stay and associated reviews. There were many postive comments about the Windsor Carlton and they are justified. Good location, spotless rooms, lots of nice touches, good quality breakfast and competively priced. We were made to feel very welcome and if we ever venture North again wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Carlton again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BURGENJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossdene House
Rossdene House
#163 of 859 in Blackpool
100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#80 of 859 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#200 of 859 in Blackpool
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berwyn Hotel
Berwyn Hotel
#260 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#107 of 859 in Blackpool
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Carlton

Property: The Windsor Carlton
Address: 6 Warley Road, Blackpool FY1 2JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no better way to sample the delights of Blackpool than take a break at the charming Windsor Carlton. This privately owned hotel is set just off the promenade with views across the North Shore and just a 10-minute walk from the town. By day and by night whatever the time of year, the number of attractions Blackpool has to offer is simply overwhelming - your problem will be deciding what to do first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Windsor Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing