We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Windsor Carlton
Ranked #102 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

stayed here for 2 nights cannot praise this B&B highly enough, very impressed Trisha was very helpful nothing was too much trouble, our double sea view room was good but when we asked to look at the king size sea view room we both went wow, so next time we stay we will be booking the king size, the decor was very modern and contemporary, the breakfast was brilliant very tasty, its a short walk to the north pier but quite a walk to the pleasure beach or water park but the tram and bus stops are right outside on the main prom, the only negative is with the mini fridge supplied, its a good idea, but it only holds about 4 soft drink cartons or 2 cans, its not big enough to hold a bottle of wine or champagne so room for improvement, but thats just my opinion some people might not use it, fantastic place and very quiet area away from the noise and bars on the prom.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
58
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in July. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Both owners were absolutely delightful and could not go any further out of their way to help you. Definitely added to our stay.The location is ideal as it is far enough away from the noise that the evening brings, plus you get to take a beautiful stroll along to beach each time you go back into the centre.

See view room was perfect for our needs. very clean and well decorated.

Breakfast was brilliant too. Cooked fresh so there was no worry of mushy beans or dried out bacon.

If I was to go back this is the only place I would want to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EL456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagdad, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we arrived in Blackpool for a 6 day break,on the 1st June and booked into a hotel on Charnley Road Blackpool,which we now know is the party street? After a nightmare night,we walked out at 7 am . We went on the net and found the Windsor Carlton.I rang Trisha at 7-15 am and she went the extra mile to find us a room and as i am very passionate about my car Chris gave up his parking spot for the duration of our stay.Thanks Chris.We stayed in the king room and also in one of the other rooms for 2 nights.The standards in both rooms is excellent and during our stay their Trish and the young lady who works for her were always cleaning rooms,stairs etc,absolutely spotless.We have learned one thing about Blackpool,you do get what you pay for.If it seems cheap then be prepared for a party night.One morning at breakfast which is very good,one lady needed gluton free toast and fat free milk,Trish went out and bought it specially for her,not many hotels would do that for you.We have since come back home and re-booked for the Blackpool lights,which from the King Room,gives you a fantastic view of the sea and the prom.PS Trish and Chris,glad to hear on your email that Piper is ok.Thanks again for a lovely stay and its a pleasure to write a honest good review.
Bryan & Izzy

Room Tip: best hotel have stayed in for a long time give it a go you wont be disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredtheterrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed 4th and 5th May with my daughter and some other dancing families. Our girls were all competing in a dance competition. Very clean, beautifully furnished hotel with a great welcome. The service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Will stay there again next year. P.S. the breakfasts were to die for!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyMum121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A group of stayed here 4th 5th May for our daughters dance competitions in 3 different rooms. The service right from us arriving was 1st class right from explaining everything to helping us to our rooms with cases etc even in our rooms we was shown how to use to t.v etc. The rooms and en suite were immaculately clean what i always look for first in a hotel. Breakfast was made earlier than usual for us with us having to leave for the competion, the breakfast was cooked fresh so when arrived to us was lovely and warm.
I WOULD DEFFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN FOR NEXT YEARS COMPS AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS

Room Tip: we stayed in family room 4, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarejacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rawcliffe
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

a warm welcome from chris and tricia the owners, they were very friendly and really looked after us well, my 2 girls thought they were great. The home cooked breakfast was delicious and the accommodation exactly as described, a very clean and comfortable room, we will definately stay here again next year and would recommend to anyone planning a stay in blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as my Grandaughter was in a dance competition at the Norbeck hotel,and I must say it was just perfect in every possible way, we were a party of 7.
4adults 3 teenager's, the rooms were lovely the breakfast was a delight and the owner's and the staff were so helpfull,
Will go back again, stayed at the Norbeck once and that was enough never ever again.
So for all those dancer mum's give this 4star hotel ago and you will like our party never stay at the other hotel I mentioned again,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancerUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
815 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossdene House
Rossdene House
#216 of 858 in Blackpool
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berwyn Hotel
Berwyn Hotel
#181 of 858 in Blackpool
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#103 of 858 in Blackpool
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#13 of 858 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#111 of 858 in Blackpool
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Carlton

Property: The Windsor Carlton
Address: 6 Warley Road, Blackpool FY1 2JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no better way to sample the delights of Blackpool than take a break at the charming Windsor Carlton. This privately owned hotel is set just off the promenade with views across the North Shore and just a 10-minute walk from the town. By day and by night whatever the time of year, the number of attractions Blackpool has to offer is simply overwhelming - your problem will be deciding what to do first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Windsor Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing