We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Windsor Carlton
Ranked #67 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

lovely place to stay room was lovely , pillows were do die for as I am so fussy ,ididnt need to use my own, breakfast was hot and wholesome with a wide choice, best b and b I have stayed in, positioned in a nicer part of blackpool which was neat and clean owners were very helpful and obliging... yes would stay here again definitely excellent service top notch

Room Tip: we had a sea view room which was so nice , and were lucky to be able to park right outside the door
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzyblue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for The Windsor Carlton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Windsor Carlton and would recommend . We had a family room which was comfortable ,clean and very quiet. We were made to feel very welcome and the full English was delicious. We stayed with our 5 year old son and he was also made to feel welcome and his request for his favourite peanut butter was met. The Windsor Carlton is situated in a quiet area we were able to park our car and used the Trams during our stay . The trams are a short walk and easy accessible . Would be happy to recommend The Windsor Carlton to any family or friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marym1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at The Windsor Carlton in Blackpool and it was just as special as the first time, we had the same room, Room 3 which is spacious and comfortable with all the luxuries you can imagine, the staff were as lovely as last time and the breakfast very tasty. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Room 1 faces the main road and has a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked the small double room, and two double rooms with sea view.We booked for two nights along with my parents and two of our friends. This was our first time staying at this hotel and it wont be our last. We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was very tasty especially the sausasages. All 6 of us would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and spacious
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Chris and Trish are very welcoming & helpful we stayed in the king room with sea view
The room was great and had two seats at the windows very clean & had all the facilities you require
Great breakfast in the morning would recommend and stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked the small double room, which wasn't that small.We booked for two nights and asked if we could book an extra night, unfortunately it was full.This B&B is well worth the money, comfortable beds, great tasty breakfast, and Trish and Chris were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough.
We would definitely stay here again impressed and would recommend

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, and no no issues with noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and what a lovely stay we had we stayed in room 6 which was lovely Tricia the owner was lovely nothing was a problem she would help you any way she could breakfast was lovely would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: room 6 on the front of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
853 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossdene House
Rossdene House
#170 of 860 in Blackpool
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#115 of 860 in Blackpool
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 133 in Blackpool
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#200 of 860 in Blackpool
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Golden Sands Guest House
The Golden Sands Guest House
#168 of 860 in Blackpool
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Carlton

Address: 6 Warley Road, Blackpool FY1 2JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no better way to sample the delights of Blackpool than take a break at the charming Windsor Carlton. This privately owned hotel is set just off the promenade with views across the North Shore and just a 10-minute walk from the town. By day and by night whatever the time of year, the number of attractions Blackpool has to offer is simply overwhelming - your problem will be deciding what to do first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Windsor Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing