We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Newlands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
148
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel of choiceexcellent value for moneyrelaxing weekendlovely warm welcomephilredlandsheathers
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The service was top notch Heather and Phil couldnt do enough to look after you and the room was 100% clean from bedding on the four poster bed to the clean shower in the ensuite the locatin of the Hotel was only 100 yards away from the sea we were only 10 min slow walk to the tower and town centre and The best part of the stay was the food heather does a fantastic breakfast and the evening meals are a must both Heather and Phil go out of their way to make your holiday very special from the breakfast to evening in their Bar They clean the rooms regularly through your stay and provide tea/coffee in you rooms... the worst part of the holiday was having to come home after a lovely and enjoyable holiday

Room Tip: Just tell Heather what room you would like and if she can will be glad to help
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junew_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to add your review, it is much appreciated. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the meals, etc. Glad to hear that you liked the Hotel's location, it is one of the things that made us buy this Hotel over others we viewed as it was ideally situated centrally off the prom & just yards from the beach.
Thanks again & we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The rooms were spotless, the food was fantastic, Phil and Heather were there the most welcoming people. The only downside was the noise at night, we were in room 3, it was unfortunately direclty over the bar and music room and at most nights we were not getting to sleep until at least 12 at night. Our last night was disturbed until 1.40 am. Good if you are night owls !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Hi Janice / Carl; Thank you for your comments, we are really sorry to hear that noise from the bar disturbed your sleep. As you know it isn't possible to please all of the people all of the time, despite us bending over backwards to try. If you had mentioned it to us when we asked if you had slept OK we could have tried to keep all of the other guests a little quieter for you. Anyway, hope it hasn't put you off visiting us in the future as we enjoyed your company and Carl is one of the most polite young men we have met in a long while. You will also be pleased to know that we managed to un-block the toilet you blocked without having to call anyone out over the Bank Holiday weekend so everything turned out OK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed at the Newlands for four days with kids ( 5 & 14 months) . Phil and Heather are great hosts & went out of their way to keep the kids entertained (my 5 year old didnt want to leave at the end of the holiday!).
The hotel is really clean and the food is excellent.
Will definately be back next year & would recommend the Newlands to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Hi Lynne, thank you for taking the time to add your review, it is much appreciated. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us (whatever their ages) and when we receive nice comments it makes it all worth while. Thanks again & we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

we chose this hotel because of the reviews on this site and I have to say that all the reviews are correct apart from the moaners there no need to moan nothing to moan about this hotel, It is centrally situated 10 mins stroll to tower, sea lifde centre and a 20 min stroll to pleasure beach, we went as a family have a 9 year old and a 4 month old and my partener we stayed in the family room which was very clean have no complaints about the room also breakfast was great, we came on the monday and left on the sat morning, phil and heather are great with people and children, it is true alot of places do say child friendly but don't really like kids but phil and heather love kids they are welcome in the bar area and there is lots to do to keep them amused, bar prices are great we found ourselves eating tea there most nights and rather than go out we just stayed in the bar every night the prices are great, we saving up and going for a week next time.
the only probs i have is not the hotel but the scams on the street when you walk along the sea front there is stalls like throw a dart and score points if you get told to win everytime tell them no they will try to get you into conversation with them by asking where you from they are scams if you want a teddy which is what they give you it is better to go to amusements also watch for the people saying there wanting money for charity if they no id they are scams aswell we only got stopped once from him so not to bad and one last thing if a man comes up to you and asks if you got a sense of humour then just say no he is selling joke books, he dosn't hastle you just say no he will go away lol,
the first night we ate out at a fish and chip shop i would say do not go there at all is was rubbish total awfull food it is called fish and chips along the seafront between amusements, it is a blue one on the corner with 2 benches outside we ate there the chips were manky and the fish was grey and the batter soggy it will prob be empty aswell my daughter got nuggets and they were so processed tasted awful i like cheap nuggets but these were disgusting, the next day we walked passed it was so dead the man serving was asleep lol,
def go to newlands hotel what more can I say this hotel rocks x x x x x

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to add your review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay (especially the kids) & we look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Really enjoyed our stay, everywhere was clean beyond belief, Phil & Heather very welcoming and helpful, breakfast was great. Will definately be staying again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available - just ask!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Hi Wendy, thanks for taking the time to add a review, it is much appreciated. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and the breakfast). We enjoyed your company & we look forward to seeing you both again soon. Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews