We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU SO MUCH”
Review of Brincliffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brincliffe Hotel
Ranked #249 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Only stayed at this hotel for one night. The reception Sue gave us on our arrival was very warm and welcoming. The location was great, overlooking the sea, far enough from Blackpool so your not in the thick of it, but close enough to enjoy all of what Blackpool has to offer. Our room was basic, but comfortuble and very clean,. Breakfast was great and you could have as much as you want. They booked taxi's for us and Sue is an expert at getting red wine out of shirts - and thats while you are still wearing it. By the time we left , we all felt part of the family. Thank you Sue and Elaine.xxxx

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourtowns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

Words are not enough to describe the quality of this, well, described as a BandB should be 5star Hotel for me. My wife and I have stayed many times over the past few years and therefore perhaps as now we are considered friends by the owners this review may seem biased, then again as all guests after a stay are also considered friends. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hotel. Location is perfect for us being so close to a tram stop and far enough out from the noisy stag and hen partys. An added bonus is having secure parking for my motorcycle.Just to add that I lived in hotels for many years as a travelling keyboard player so experienced many types of accommodation. I think the large corporate managers should all have a stay at Brincliffe and learn how it's done. I could rave on for hours about the quality of service however I gues readers will get the picture.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oozupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

After a bad experience last year just 'turning up' at a Blackpool B&B, my partner & I went to Blackpool for the day this summer to look for a likely venue for our October Illuminations visit.
We called at the Brincliffe and were shown round by Sue & Elaine. We liked what we saw and duly booked a two night stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the proprietors take a close personal interest in the comfort of their visitors.
The room was first class - bay window overlooking the 'tableaux' lights. En suite spotless, bed comfortable, plenty of power sockets for chargers, laptops, etc. Minor quibble - hospitality tray was frugal. We didn't take the evening meal option as we wanted to go out, but it certainly smelled OK and plenty of residents did take it.
The breakfast was first class. Unusually, it is at a fixed hour, (9am), and guests are summoned to the dining room by a handbell. You then queue up to have gel put on your hands before helping yourself to a hot buffet breakfast. Toast, orange juice, and tea/coffee (whichever you specify) is waiting on your table. More is available if you want it. The proprietors come round the dining room as you eat to chat and to ensure you are satisfied.
All in all a very comfortable and pleasant stay. This will now be our base for future overnight stays in Blackpool. Sue & Elaine have certainly got the balance right and we immediately felt completely at home. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HalifaxThespian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Once again my husband and I stayed at the Brincliffe with my Grand daughter, her boyfriend and friends from S/A. Unfortunately I was unwell and had to cut my visit short.
Sue and Elaine just could'nt do enough for me while I was there and attended to me in my bedroom. Over the years we have stayed in a few Hotels in Blackpool, but have never been in one like The Brincliffe. It is spotlessly clean, excellent food, and so comfortable. and Sue,Elaine, George and John are so friendly and welcome everyone like family.
We will never stay anywhere else when going to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraGorebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

we returned to the Brincliffe for the second time this year and it was as good as ever.although we live on the seafront in Scotland,it is Brincliffe for us for holidays. this was our third visit and wish we had found it sooner.everything is superb.arrive as guests and leave as friends. we are two eighty-plus folks who love the trams and everything the Brincliffe has to offer.thanks to all theWeaver family who "weave" their magic. Jim and Mary,Skelmorlie,North Ayrshire.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamsie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We stayed for three nights and were satisfied on every level. Our room was beautifully clean and well thought out, the bed was very comfortable and we both slept soundly. Our en suite shower room was light and air with a wide doorway and a large shiny shower cubicle (you could access the shower from a wheelchair quite easily if necessary). Everything was sparkling clean. What a revelation to experiene a wonderfully peaceful night and be able to sleep without having to put your head under the pillow to avoid "nightlife" noise.

Our individual welcome to breakfast in the morning by our hosts was really appreciated. Their attention to hygiene was excellent and we were even supplied with medicated handwash prior to entering the breakfast room. The food was extremely well prepared, of a very high standard and there was plenty on offer.

We would certainly stay there again when in the area.

The location is within a few minutes of central Blackpool by either tram or bus and right on the Promenade. The lights were spectacular and well worth a journey right along the front.

Our best wishes to our wonderful hosts for a successful season, and many more to come. Thank you for your warm welcome.

Visitors from Devon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We came here as disabled travellers for the first time in July 2008 and I did a review, see under Carer 062. We had a great time and decided to revisit for a week this August, and to see if we had been dreaming last year, with the great food and friendly help we received ?.
This year was even better!!!! Breakfast was still help yourself, what ever you wanted, full english items, etc, Dinners served in the evening were TOP RATE, home made pies, local fresh fish, tender lamb, and with all the greens, not just blanched, but cooked to perfection. Keep all your "TV Stir Frys", this is real British food, well cooked and plenty of it. We have put pounds on in weight again -Ha Ha.
The family owners went out of their way with all the guests, the rooms were clean, even new flat screen televisions this time with all the free view channels, great towels, in fact we both cannot think of one item to moan about, and I speak my mind and say what I think, always have.
We have stopped at some number of guest houses over the 40 years together, some bad, some average, but only a few that attract us back, Brincliffe is the tops, home from home. We will come here again, God willing. The hotel is half way between Blackpool which is noisey at night and the good shopping places of Cleveleys and Fleetwood Market. It is perfectly situated to see all the area, the lights and it is on the tram and Blackpool line 1 route, "It Is Heaven".
Thanks Brincliffe for a great stay once again, from a wheelchair user and a disabled carer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brincliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brincliffe Hotel

Address: 168-170 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brincliffe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brincliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing