We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful haven”
Review of Brincliffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brincliffe Hotel
Ranked #192 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful haven”
Reviewed 4 November 2007

brindciffe hotel blackpool.
we recently went to blackpool and fell upon this wonderful hotel after three hours of trying to find somewhere suitable to stay. we were met at the door by sue who welcomed us with open arms and showed us to a beautiful room over looking the sea. it was like finding heaven. the friendliness and warmth not to mention the comfort and the food were the best i have ever encountered, i was even able to park the car under our very window.i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel ands its staff to anyone who wants a genuinely friendly and wonderful trouble free stay. we are already planning to go back.
Thank you Sue , George and Elaine for your help

mr and mrs S. Fawcett
Yorkshire

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sandcastle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    16
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
49
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2007

My husband has been staying at the Brincliffe for over 20 years and I have been going for 8 years so between us we have seen plenty of changes. When the new owners took over 3 years ago we were apprehensive but needn't have worried. The welcome is warm and sincere, the rooms (almost all have refurbished and the other 4 are to be completed soon) are spotless and comfortable. The food is superb and plentiful (watch the waistline - make sure you go for plenty of long walks!). Nothing is too much trouble. Didn't want to come home - definitely going back next year.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Coming home!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ContentedYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2007

We were treated from day 1 like family ,not just guests.so many hotels just want your cash but Sue ,George,Ilaine and John want your freindship and return the favour 100 fold. The rooms are first class, cleanliness is unquestionable in this hotel and if you want home cooked food with fresh veg (and the best rice pudding this side of the mersey) then this is the place to be,and for those of you who have any disabilities you are treated with the utmost respect .

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank HAPPYHOLSStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Having been to the Brincliffe 3 times now it goes from strength to strength in terms of a process of continual refurbishment to the rooms with new beds en suite facilities carpets etc to name a few as well as in other areas also.
The food is excellent & the self service breakfast buffet is a sight to be seen & experienced being a total joy with all that the most hungriest could wish to eat with everything there & an active encouragement by the owners to eat it all up as it is never reheated & served again.
You will be beaten by the end of a week in that you will put less on your plate it is so good & plentiful.
The Weaver family having only being in the hotel business for a few years have very much grasped what people want & like to see & are kindness itself to everyone where nothing is too much trouble & it is truly a home from home & even better probably where you enter as guests & leave as good friends.
All the public area seating has been well thought out with a total comfort & relaxation aim in mind which has obviously been a no expense spared policy to achieve that which has been achieved & it is so nice & reassuring not to see the precarious low stools with no back that are normally found in bar areas where you want comfort & you certainly get it here.
All in all it is a super hotel giving excellent value in every respect & you would be really hard pushed to find any cause for complaint about this hotel in any shape or form what so ever.
This is an honest appraisal of the Brincliffe based on my familys stays there over the last 3 years.

  • Liked — everything price food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YorkYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2006

We travelled to Blackpool and stayed at the Brincliffe Hotel. The owners were very accomodating and nothing was too much bother. We came away feeling very relaxed and have decided to return later in the year

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2006

Made very welcome. Our 2 grandsons very well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely home cooked English food - going back this year with the rest of the family!
The review above, was before the change of ownership and is nothing like that now. Would highly recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 November 2004

This place has really put me off going to Blackpool.
Surly staff seemed to treat me more like an annoyance than a customer.

One of the worst breakfasts I've had in a hotel, and the evening meal seemed like an ASDA's own brand microwave meal (only they even managed to overcook that!).

Definately a place to avoid!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phantom8blackpool, Owner at Brincliffe Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2007
Unfortunately after taking the hotel over, we were victimised by guests who had visited the hotel for many years with the previous owners. We would like to say a lot of this TA's comments were untrue and it shows exactly what we had to contend with. This review bears no true whatsoever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#13 of 856 in Blackpool
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#94 of 856 in Blackpool
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#11 of 128 in Blackpool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#580 of 856 in Blackpool
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#382 of 856 in Blackpool
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#53 of 856 in Blackpool
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brincliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brincliffe Hotel

Property: Brincliffe Hotel
Address: 168-170 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brincliffe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Brincliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing