We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable and clean hotel i have stayed in”
Review of Brincliffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brincliffe Hotel
Ranked #217 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The new owners have refurbished the hotel to a very good standard, everything about our stay was spot on. We had a family room with the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in for an hotel, the breakfast was buffet style and very good. the staff could not do enough for us we will be going back.
You don't have to use your can as the bus and tram stop is straight opposite.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

fab hotel been refurbished staff very good clean rooms all new fittings food excellent would recomend 10 out of 10 oct 2012 only stayed one nite but i will do more next time good for disabled tell all my friends to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights this hotel was spotless after our bad start to our weekend at the Norbreck Hotel which is the pits.The manager made us very welcome and could not do enough for us.The hotel has a small bar and when open it serves and good pint.
Didnt have the evening meal but had a nice snack later. The breakfast was very good and plentyful but it did feel more like a b and b due to the bell being run to tell you to come down for breakfast all at once would defo stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent service - the staff couldn't do enough for us . beds very comfortable and everywhere spotlessly clean. We had breakfast and evening meal - both very good and plentiful. Hotel in the north of resort so very quiet and peaceful and if you enjoy a stroll - easy walk to north pier. Trams and buses outside hotel ( over 60 s can use bus passes ) Defintely use it again when returning to the resort.

Room Tip: No. 12 family room excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniehughes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We booked two single rooms & were very pleased with them, clean & bright with all up to date facilities. The hotel is a little way out of town but this is an advantage, as it is much quieter & has a private car park which many of the hotels in town do not have.
The owners were friendly & helpful on all subjects & we would certainly recommend this hotel for all types of guests. A bar & a separate lounge was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Excellent value for money. The hosts were wonderful..very friendly,made us feel so welcome. The rooms were spotlessly clean.This place is a gem,do yourselves a favour and stay here...but not so often we can't get in!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ontglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Only stayed at this hotel for one night. The reception Sue gave us on our arrival was very warm and welcoming. The location was great, overlooking the sea, far enough from Blackpool so your not in the thick of it, but close enough to enjoy all of what Blackpool has to offer. Our room was basic, but comfortuble and very clean,. Breakfast was great and you could have as much as you want. They booked taxi's for us and Sue is an expert at getting red wine out of shirts - and thats while you are still wearing it. By the time we left , we all felt part of the family. Thank you Sue and Elaine.xxxx

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourtowns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
2.9 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brincliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brincliffe Hotel

Address: 168-170 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brincliffe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brincliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing