We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service”
Review of Brincliffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brincliffe Hotel
Ranked #249 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stopped in for a long time. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. So much so that I have booked to come again in August, my partner and I cannot wait. Just to say this was my first ever visit to Blackpool for a very long time and I did not know what to expect - Expect to be amazed at how much it has changed and how great a base this is to explore. The beds were comfy, there was no noise so a great nights sleep was had by all and a fantastic breakfast. Can't wait to get there again and I have only just got back.

Room Tip: Every room is great and every member of staff is friendly. They allow dogs into this hotel which as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybree2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Well............ We thought we'd spend a night in Blackpool on the way back to Sussex from Scotland as we'd not been there for years and the kids (23/22) had never been there. So we looked online for a Dog Friendly hotel in Blackpool. Came up with 'Brincliffe'. Checked it out on google earth and found it to be a bit 'out of town' but with GREAT links via the Tram into town..... We arrived about 5pm and were met by the owner and the manager outside with a really freindly smiley chat and they loved our 'Alfie' Dog... Quickly got to our rooms which where clean, tidy, small but, for the price - about £62 for a double and £37 for a single (all en-suite(small)) including a great breakfast, were good. Anyhoooooo.. Asked about eating out with the dog and advised some great restaurants about a 5 min walk up the road but not sure about 'dog friendly'... BUT no problem - he suggested that we leave 'Alfie' with him and go off and have dinner - so we did - Alfie had the best time and was treated with a few treats to help it out... Thank you so much - so kind and helpful....and i Know Alfie loved the attention. This is a great, friendly and great value hotel which also does it's best for others as it's a registered charity. I'm not a big fan of Blackpool but if you're there this is, I think, the best you'll get - The Tram stopped outside so 'Go Enjoy@ Thanks Guys.

Room Tip: Take your dog - it'll love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kipims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have stayed hear a couple of times now and must say each time we have it has been a lovely relaxing time. The first time we stayed the tables in the dining room were all set out individually but on our last visit they were all together in a long line, we was'nt very keen on that setting ,also if you're not down early for breakfast you will find that the produce is quite dried up and eggs can be very rubbery, due to being kept warm on a hot plate, we much prefer to have breakfast cooked freshly as you arrive? Both seaview rooms are very comfortable and the views are across the irish sea, which on a clear day are lovely. All in all Tony Gordon Chris and staff are very friendly, nothing is to much trouble for them, they will go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. Many thanks xx

Room Tip: Any of the seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently checked in to this Blackpool Hotel - discovered by often driving past on the coastal road to Fleetwood.
Although it's a small Hotel in comparison to the major 'chain' Hotels, it's big on enthusiasm.
The staff are there to meet and greet, even with their dog, bounding to the door upon our arrival.
The Hotel does advertise that it's Dog Friendly, however we did feel rather intimidated by the "sniffy welcome "
I had requested upon booking, if possible, we would prefer a Sea View Room.

We got it!

The view across the Irish Sea, Also after sunset we had the perfect view of the various Illuminated Tableau of the Blackpool Illuminations to brighten up our evening.

The two lounges at the Hotel are modern, with up to the minute decor and lots of relaxing sofas ;
Very inviting, however our packed social itinerary didn't enable us to personally spend as much time in the lounges as we would have liked.
The bedroom we were appointed to also had a small en suite with shower, we did find the shower has copious amounts of hot water, but the pressure a little low.

The double bed was very comfortable, the room spotlessly clean. Tea and Coffee making facilities included, A wall mounted TV in the perfect position to watch whilst lying in bed - for some people it maybe too small.
We had opted to take the Bed and Breakfast only, so unable to comment on Evening meal
available on prior request.
The cooked food served at breakfast was delicious, set out on the heated food section, to 'Serve Yourself' .
a MUST try, along with the usual Egg, Bacon, Sausage etc is the Chef's Fried Bread,
It's Yummy!
On a negative point, negative and this is OUR personal view, we prefer to have our own table when eating., rather than the way that The Brincluffe sets out its Dining Room in a refrectory style -
and a little too many terms of endearment.
On the Whole A Great place to stay, great value for money, an excellent location with Tram Stop , 'Cavendish Road 'directly across from The Brincliffe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motherski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What can i say that hasnt already been said !If there was a 10 star , this hotel would deserve it . From Tony and Gordon front , who are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet , and will do practically anything you wish , they will even go and pick up a morning paper for you if you want one . There is also Chris our Chef , what a gem . He does a mean Breakfast and Fabulous Fish in batter , one of the best i have tried , and coming originally from Holmfirth {last of the summer wine } there isnt many i can say do a better fish than Compos fish and chip shop just on the tip of the moors , Which only being 20/25 min from my house means i can have a good fish quite often . The rooms are spotless , lovely decorated and with up to tne minute furniture , there has been no expence spared through out . DOGS , well i must admit iam not an animal lover , my husband is . So what iam saying is , i really didnt know until either the 3rd or 4th time we stayed . you really wouldnt know . there is just no small , [this hotel just smells of new ,clean} or signs that dogs are allowed . Ordinarily this would put me off , but this is not the case in fact aim looking forward to my next stay in November , would be there more often if work didnt come first .Go on book it , you really would not be disappointed .

Room Tip: All rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheshiremrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is brilliant if you are wanting somewhere to stay with your dog. The rooms are spotless, the staff are all really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is help yourself so you can eat as little or as much as you like. I will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what your requirements are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CooperJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed overnight at this lovely hotel.Was pleasantly surprised.The staff were very pleasant and helpful.Nothing was a bother.Our room was spotlessly clean and had lovely towels and plenty of toiletries also.The decor in this hotel was very modern and very clean and bright,Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it.This wee gem of a hotel was opposite tram and bus stops.Would highly recommend this lovely hotel and will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawthorn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#344 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brincliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brincliffe Hotel

Address: 168-170 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brincliffe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brincliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing