We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Brincliffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brincliffe Hotel
Ranked #169 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adbaston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Words are not enough to describe the quality of this, well, described as a BandB should be 5star Hotel for me. My wife and I have stayed many times over the past few years and therefore perhaps as now we are considered friends by the owners this review may seem biased, then again as all guests after a stay are also considered friends. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hotel. Location is perfect for us being so close to a tram stop and far enough out from the noisy stag and hen partys. An added bonus is having secure parking for my motorcycle.Just to add that I lived in hotels for many years as a travelling keyboard player so experienced many types of accommodation. I think the large corporate managers should all have a stay at Brincliffe and learn how it's done. I could rave on for hours about the quality of service however I gues readers will get the picture.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oozupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    16
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
51
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
halifax
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

After a bad experience last year just 'turning up' at a Blackpool B&B, my partner & I went to Blackpool for the day this summer to look for a likely venue for our October Illuminations visit.
We called at the Brincliffe and were shown round by Sue & Elaine. We liked what we saw and duly booked a two night stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the proprietors take a close personal interest in the comfort of their visitors.
The room was first class - bay window overlooking the 'tableaux' lights. En suite spotless, bed comfortable, plenty of power sockets for chargers, laptops, etc. Minor quibble - hospitality tray was frugal. We didn't take the evening meal option as we wanted to go out, but it certainly smelled OK and plenty of residents did take it.
The breakfast was first class. Unusually, it is at a fixed hour, (9am), and guests are summoned to the dining room by a handbell. You then queue up to have gel put on your hands before helping yourself to a hot buffet breakfast. Toast, orange juice, and tea/coffee (whichever you specify) is waiting on your table. More is available if you want it. The proprietors come round the dining room as you eat to chat and to ensure you are satisfied.
All in all a very comfortable and pleasant stay. This will now be our base for future overnight stays in Blackpool. Sue & Elaine have certainly got the balance right and we immediately felt completely at home. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalifaxThespian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorebridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Once again my husband and I stayed at the Brincliffe with my Grand daughter, her boyfriend and friends from S/A. Unfortunately I was unwell and had to cut my visit short.
Sue and Elaine just could'nt do enough for me while I was there and attended to me in my bedroom. Over the years we have stayed in a few Hotels in Blackpool, but have never been in one like The Brincliffe. It is spotlessly clean, excellent food, and so comfortable. and Sue,Elaine, George and John are so friendly and welcome everyone like family.
We will never stay anywhere else when going to Blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraGorebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skelmorlie
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2009

we returned to the Brincliffe for the second time this year and it was as good as ever.although we live on the seafront in Scotland,it is Brincliffe for us for holidays. this was our third visit and wish we had found it sooner.everything is superb.arrive as guests and leave as friends. we are two eighty-plus folks who love the trams and everything the Brincliffe has to offer.thanks to all theWeaver family who "weave" their magic. Jim and Mary,Skelmorlie,North Ayrshire.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamsie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemyock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We stayed for three nights and were satisfied on every level. Our room was beautifully clean and well thought out, the bed was very comfortable and we both slept soundly. Our en suite shower room was light and air with a wide doorway and a large shiny shower cubicle (you could access the shower from a wheelchair quite easily if necessary). Everything was sparkling clean. What a revelation to experiene a wonderfully peaceful night and be able to sleep without having to put your head under the pillow to avoid "nightlife" noise.

Our individual welcome to breakfast in the morning by our hosts was really appreciated. Their attention to hygiene was excellent and we were even supplied with medicated handwash prior to entering the breakfast room. The food was extremely well prepared, of a very high standard and there was plenty on offer.

We would certainly stay there again when in the area.

The location is within a few minutes of central Blackpool by either tram or bus and right on the Promenade. The lights were spectacular and well worth a journey right along the front.

Our best wishes to our wonderful hosts for a successful season, and many more to come. Thank you for your warm welcome.

Visitors from Devon.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We came here as disabled travellers for the first time in July 2008 and I did a review, see under Carer 062. We had a great time and decided to revisit for a week this August, and to see if we had been dreaming last year, with the great food and friendly help we received ?.
This year was even better!!!! Breakfast was still help yourself, what ever you wanted, full english items, etc, Dinners served in the evening were TOP RATE, home made pies, local fresh fish, tender lamb, and with all the greens, not just blanched, but cooked to perfection. Keep all your "TV Stir Frys", this is real British food, well cooked and plenty of it. We have put pounds on in weight again -Ha Ha.
The family owners went out of their way with all the guests, the rooms were clean, even new flat screen televisions this time with all the free view channels, great towels, in fact we both cannot think of one item to moan about, and I speak my mind and say what I think, always have.
We have stopped at some number of guest houses over the 40 years together, some bad, some average, but only a few that attract us back, Brincliffe is the tops, home from home. We will come here again, God willing. The hotel is half way between Blackpool which is noisey at night and the good shopping places of Cleveleys and Fleetwood Market. It is perfectly situated to see all the area, the lights and it is on the tram and Blackpool line 1 route, "It Is Heaven".
Thanks Brincliffe for a great stay once again, from a wheelchair user and a disabled carer.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I came to the Brincliffe for a weekend with my pal a few weeks ago and we had such a great time, that I booked to bring my 97 year old mother (Mary) last week. We stayed Monday to Friday, which I thought would be long enough for my mother due to her infirmity. However as we were leaving, my mother said she could have stayed for another week as she had enjoyed it so much.
We were both given a ground floor en-suite room and stayed for Bed, Breakfast and Evening Meal. The whole hotel was immaculately clean and very well furnished.
My mother took up residence in a very comfy armchair close to the window in the lounge and would have stayed there all day watching the world go by if I hadn't taken her out for a bracing walk on the promenade-just a minute to cross the road and the tram lines and you are 'by the seaside'.
The breakfast always set us up for the day, with fruit juice, choice of cereals and a hot buffet breakfast, beautifully cooked and as much as you could eat, toast and tea or coffee.
We were asked after breakfast what our choice was for the 3 course evening meal which had three choices of starters and desserts and if the main course offered was not to your liking then an alternative was arranged. The hotel is licenced so you could have a glass (or bottle) of wine with your meal. We had a great selection of food each day and I went home a few pounds heavier, but eh! what the heck.
My mother rested practically the whole day after we came home, she had such a good time and felt that she had made some new friends and would like to come back again-which is praise indeed! A couple of glasses of Tia Maria in the bar lounge of an evening may have helped her also and I know she enjoyed the chats with you all.
I shall definitely be returning, probably the last weekend of the 'lights' to make a start on my Christmas shopping. The bus and tram stops are just outside the hotel and you can use your bus pass on the buses.
So here is another thank you to Sue, George, Elaine and John for making my elderly mum very happy and making my job of looking after her a lot easier.
We are both looking forward to seeing you all soon.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargaretHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#98 of 858 in Blackpool
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#382 of 858 in Blackpool
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#10 of 128 in Blackpool
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#574 of 858 in Blackpool
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#12 of 858 in Blackpool
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#52 of 858 in Blackpool
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brincliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brincliffe Hotel

Property: Brincliffe Hotel
Address: 168-170 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brincliffe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Brincliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing