We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee B&B, kids loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Norwood Hull Road
Ranked #27 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great wee B&B, kids loved it”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Booked into the Norwood for 3 nights at the start of August with my wife and 2 kids, weather was so good ended up staying another night.
They have 2 family rooms, the bigger of the 2 was already booked, the one we stayed in was a bit small for the 4 of us but was fine, as not in the room all that much anyway.
The room and ensuite were very clean, tea and coffee facilities and 2 bowls of sweets which the kids loved. Also 2 bottles of water and 2 bottles of juice for the kids when we arrived which was good.
Nice bar which we used for a couple of drinks before going to bed. Kids enjoyed this as there was a box of toys and a box of games in the corner for them to use and a TV on the wall to watch.
The breakfast in the morning was great, choice of cereal, tea or coffee, orange juice, couple of bowls of fruit, freshly toasted white or brown bread and a good choice of freshly cooked food that we could order (bacon, eggs any way you like, sausage, black pudding, fried toast, tomato, mushrooms, beans etc), can order as many or as little as you like, so much better than a buffet at a hotel.
All in all we really enjoyed or stay, kids had a great time and the weather was great. Geoff and Lorraine were really nice and if we go back to Blackpool sometime we'll try and book the larger family room which has a separate room for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianmcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    32
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
214
245
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hull
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and good size. Resulted in a very good weekend. Would definitely come back to stay again and recommend for others to stay here.
Thanks! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The Norwood, Hull Road is the perfect place to stay when visiting Blackpool! The location is ideal for all the major attractions in the area. I love it here so much that this is my 6th/7th time staying at the Norwood and as usual my weekend break was fault-less. Geoff & Lorraine are the perfect hosts, very attentive, welcoming and helpful. The room was cosy and clean with a comfy bed. Tea making facilities which are replaced daily and a good sized t.v. The bathroom is immaculate… Cleanliness is top priority in the Norwood. If you’re planning a trip to Blackpool make sure you stay at the Norwood! Trust me you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate_Lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Returned home today after a two night stay at this smashing wee hotel. Having stayed at a few of the smaller hotels in Blackpool through the years, I have no hesitation in saying this was the best we have stayed at.
The standard of cleanliness and attention to detail are second to none. From the tasteful decor and small extras in the room, to the quality fitted en-suite, Geoff and Lorraine have somehow created the perfect accommodation. Following this up was a superb full English breakfast to start the day. Although there were many other alternatives if you could force yourself to miss the F.E.
The hotel was located in the perfect central location, 5 mins walk from the Winter Gardens where we were attending an event.
Because we were only there the 2 days we didn't really get the chance to get to know Geoff & Lorraine as much as we would have liked to, but we will rectify that when next we stay in Blackpool at their lovely hotel.

Oh and Geoff's car parking skills have to be seen to be believed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Have just returned home after a weeks holiday in the Norwood, Hull Road, Blackpool, we have been going there 3/4 times a year for 9yrs & have enjoyed every holiday thanks to the friendliness of Geoff & Lorraine so much so that we are now good friends & look forward to our next break in September. The rooms are clean & comfortable & the breakfast menu caters for everybody or they will supply what the guest wants, there is also a well stocked bar, what more could anyone want.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyh497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Me and my boyfriend decided to go to Blackpool for his birthday, and we had a nightmare choosing somewhere to stay. We originally booked the Golden Beach hotel, which was an absolute dump! Hence there reviews we decided not to go. Having searched for another place I came across The Norwood. LOVED IT!! Best choice ever, really cheap realistically I thought it would have been more because of the excellent service we received and the rooms where lovely. I rang Lorraine and asked if she could get some chocolates, and a birthday balloon to put in the room before we arrived as a surprise, which she did along with banners and confetti :) The beds were amazingly comfy and so were the pillows. Very close to the seafront and attractions. I would advise anybody going to Blackpool to come here, it felt like just being at home. Breakfast was yummy too, nothing was too much trouble for Jeff and Lorraine . We will be back soon. Thanks for such a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Top floor room 9 ! Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma2010southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here for last three years n booked to return I'n august. Lovely clean place with lovely food from lovely people. Highly recommend for every reason. Rooms are spotless clean and serviced daily. Nice hot shower that does not run cold when other showers are I'n use. Breakfast has a fab choice and caters for everybody and there is always plenty, you never walk away from the table still feeling Hungry if
anything you just want to lay down after it. No small portions here.... A lovely friendly place with lovely friendly people who make you feel more than welcome. Keep up the good hard work and we will see you soon, many thanks xx

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 858 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 858 in Blackpool
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#36 of 858 in Blackpool
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#37 of 858 in Blackpool
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#42 of 858 in Blackpool
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norwood Hull Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwood Hull Road

Property: The Norwood Hull Road
Address: 35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwood Hull Road 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Geoff, your hosts, have a warm welcome awaiting you along with the highest levels of comfort and relaxation. We are very central and convenient for all of Blackpool's major attractions, like The Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre and The Piers. We have a selection of modern, recently refurbished rooms available on a bed and breakfast basis for your needs and we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Norwood Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norwood Hull Road Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing