We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Norwood Hull Road
Ranked #25 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was our first family trip to Blackpool and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. Our family room was excellently set out, with a separate area for our three children (13, 9 and 6) with their own TV! The room was very clean and had excellent facilities. The view of the Tower was a great added extra and the central location was spot-on for our needs, being close to the seafront, the shops and all of the main tourist attractions. Geoff and Lorraine provided a superb breakfast - able to satisfy the needs of a growing family, and there was plenty of advice about the trams and the illuminations. The hotel was so enjoyable that our 6-yr old wants to go back to spend her birthday there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelennPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    32
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
214
245
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
stourbridge
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

In all our visits to Blackpool, this has got to be the best trip yet thanks to Geoff and Lorraine. We have been to Blackpool about 8/10 times now and have stayed at various places including The Queens Hotel, and this was the best accomodation yet! They are lovely welcoming people and open up their home with open arms. We have got 2 young children (6 and 2yrs old) and they thoroughly enjoyed it and didn't want to leave. A lovely breakfast and the tea making facilities in the room were excellent, even down to the bottles of water and the fruit shoots which pleased our children immensley. It was like home from home and nothing was too much troulble. A BIG THANK YOU to Geoff and Lorraine and we will definitley be going back for a visit again. Highly reccomended!

Room Tip: Book at THE NORWOOD B&B!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All rooms good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This was our first visit to Blackpool with our children (10 months and 3 years old), Lorraine and Geoff was very accomidating to our needs (especialy for our 10 month old)
The rooms was very clean and well equiped.
Geoff and Lorraine were onhand to offer good site seeing tips and dining options.
They even kindly posted back some items that we left behind.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just got back from weekend at the Norwood in Blackpool. Excellent service from Geoff and Lorraine the owners who were genuinely friendly and did everything possible to ensure everything was okay.

Clean room which was nicely decorated and had a great view of the top of the Tower. The breakfast was plentiful and more importantly was excellent.

We will be back and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnedStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Geoff and Linda make you feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble (even my poached egg) tea making facilities in the room an added extra, the chat at the end of the day with a night cap in the bar. Hotel clean and tidy, breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jothetart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2012

from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Geoff straight away offered to help with our bags. the room was lovely. it had everything you expect from a guest house with extra little touches, the hospitality tray was excellent. breakfast was great, excellent choice of cereals, well above average cooked breakfast and very accomodating for the awkward people in our party....The bar was very welcoming for a night cap, very relaxed, well stocked and friendly. Geoff and Lorraine make this place though, from the welcoming smile to the hug goodbye (and the wave at the top of the tower) they are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel-not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Beautifully decorated, clean an friendly place to stay. We stayed in the family 5 bed room. I can't speak highly enough about this B&B, would recommened it to anyone, perfect for families an couples alike. They undersell themselves on the prices they charge, will definatley be back !
Thank you for making our visit to Blackpool such a pleasure :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackStarxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 858 in Blackpool
1,323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 858 in Blackpool
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#36 of 858 in Blackpool
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#35 of 858 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hotel
The Norwood Hotel
#314 of 858 in Blackpool
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norwood Hull Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwood Hull Road

Property: The Norwood Hull Road
Address: 35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwood Hull Road 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Geoff, your hosts, have a warm welcome awaiting you along with the highest levels of comfort and relaxation. We are very central and convenient for all of Blackpool's major attractions, like The Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre and The Piers. We have a selection of modern, recently refurbished rooms available on a bed and breakfast basis for your needs and we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Norwood Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norwood Hull Road Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing