We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had a fantastic two nights bed & breakfast here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Norwood Hull Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Norwood Hull Road
Ranked #25 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I had a fantastic two nights bed & breakfast here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Not travelled to Blackpool in ages and I had a previous bad experience at a different B&B the last time.

However, as soon as I arrived at The Norwood Hull Road, I realised something was special.

Geoff and Lorraine were the perfect hosts and made me feel welcome at The Norwood.

My room was spotless and was quite spacious for what I paid. The room even had a safe. I am only used to seeing safes in more expensive hotel rooms so this was a nice touch even though I didnt use this.

What was a surprise was their cooked breakfast, especially the sausage, black pudding and poached egg!

I don't travel to Blackpool often but I will make sure that I come back to The Norwood Hull Road again if I ever come to Blackpool again!

Well done Geoff and Lorraine.

P.S. Don't confuse The Norwood Hull Road with the other one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    31
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
212
240
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is THE best hotel in Blackpool!!! Been coming to Blackpoolfor 10 years and only just found this gem. The rooms are beautiful, clean,comfy,quiet yet very central to the Tower.Lots of extra touches - great TV, Cappuccino in your room and a safe! To top it all of Fabulous hosts.Definitely coming back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Norwood hotel is a brilliant little place, with exceptional rooms that are not only spotless but comfortable and very well priced, situated near the central pier what more could you ask for, the staff make you feel instantly at home and are so polite and professional... Uber impressed and won't stay anywhere else now we've stayed here ... Keep up the good work x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Picked last minute simply for the location right next to central pier. So was extremely lucky. Beautiful hotel. Modern. Clean. Comfortable. Excellent breakfast. There's usually always one little thing that annoys you about hotel rooms, like forgotten towels, or uncomfortable beds or simply looks old. Honestly not this place . Not one thing to complain about. Can't believe it's not 5 stars already. Great personal service, would recommend to anyone and I will be returning. My first choice for all my future stays in Blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola-batman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Norwood was situated in an ideal central area. Couldn't have wished for a more homely place to stay. Geoff and Lorraine were great and made us feel so welcome. Breakfast is served in a pleasant little dining area and nothing was a trouble choosing from the menu. The room was very clean and well stocked with Tea, Coffee, and Biscuits. Bottle water a bonus too. Would certainly book in again. So definitely recommending to others. Thanks again Geoff and Lorraine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying here and we would not consider staying anywhere else in Blackpool. Geoff and Lorraine are fantastic hosts. They are very welcoming and friendly and do everything they can to help you. little touches like drinks and sweets which are in the room on arrival made our little boy very happy. The rooms have everything you could want and are comfortable and clean. There is lots of choice at breakfast and whatever you choose is guaranteed to be delicious. Overall my family love staying here with Geoff and Lorraine it's like a home from home. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Speedyrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here 14/15 feb we have nothing bad to say about it it was warm clean comfortable Iand welcoming would recommend anyone to stay here there are no large groups of stag or hens either .this now our regular hotel to stay thanks fir a fab weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzpatrick531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#40 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#33 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#98 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norwood Hull Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwood Hull Road

Property: The Norwood Hull Road
Address: 35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwood Hull Road 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Geoff, your hosts, have a warm welcome awaiting you along with the highest levels of comfort and relaxation. We are very central and convenient for all of Blackpool's major attractions, like The Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre and The Piers. We have a selection of modern, recently refurbished rooms available on a bed and breakfast basis for your needs and we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Norwood Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norwood Hull Road Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing