We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Norwood Hull Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
632
34
4
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
34
4
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeoff lorraineb bbiscuitsbottled waternext yearcoral islandcotton budsfamily roomlittle extrasflat screen tvsmall fridgefull englishcooked breakfastlovely couplemy partnerexcellent hostsshower gel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the norwood for 4 nights,for Europes elvis tribute competition being held at the winter gardens which is 5 min walk down road.We really enjoyed our stay at the norwood,room was nice and clean,the bed was comfy,the breakfast was nice too.The owners geoff and lorraine were very nice and friendly and are happy to help at anytime.Parking outside is the norwood is for an hour only,unless you have a disabled badge,we parked in an overstay car park 5 mins down the road prices from £6.50 upwards.Cost us £16.00 for 4 nights in car park.I would recommend this b&b to all,take earplugs so you cant hear segulls if you are a light sleeper lol.The norwood is close to everything,amusements,winter gardens,shops its a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We needed a B and B after having booked tickets for a concert in Blackpool, and what a great find! Exceptionally clean rooms with tea coffee biscuits etc catered for in them, nothing too much trouble, and a great breakfast. Brilliantly positioned a two minute walk round the corner to all of Blackpool's main attractions, trams, tower, shops, theme parks etc, yet far enough to be quiet and private. A brilliant find thanks very much for a really great stay.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems then mention when booking as Geoff will allocate a room accordingly which he did for us, again many thanks.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just back from full weeks stay here.what can I say great hotel,spotless,great hosts, great breakfast first time here, but we will be back Geoff and Lorraine will make everyone welcome and go out of there way to help if they can regarding restaurants shows etc

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Hotel is a very well run with great hosts, spotlessly clean so big thanks to Geoff & Lorraine. Everything is catered for in the rooms & the breakfast is excellent. it is ideally situated for all amenities so all in all if you are in Blackpool give the Norwood a try you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found this one via google and we were lucky!
Every part of the building was well decorated, very clean and in good presentation. The breakfast was also very good as well as the things in the bedroom (coffee ets.)
Geoff and Loraine were also very good.
We stayed for three nights.
By the way - Blackpool is also very good these days.

Room Tip: I don't know what to say. The one we were in was very good - so the others must be good as well.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews