We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wot a find! Great little B n B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Norwood Hull Road
Ranked #26 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wot a find! Great little B n B”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just returned from 2 nights with Geoff and Lorraine at this gem of a little B n B - we found by previous Trip Advisor searching. It was a complete pleasure to stay with 2 lovely hosts in their wonderfully clean, modern and friendly BnB in Blackpool.
We've stayed at many Places in Blackpool over the years but this is the best little find!
Great food, lovely relaxed surroundings and modern,spotless bedrooms. The well equipped bar offers very reasonable prices if u fancy a pre or post night out drink too.
The room prices are very reasonable and although there is no parking (sometimes puts people off) the main long stay car park is only a couple of minutes walk away with a £15 charge for 2 days.
All in all, a wonderfully central and well equipped place to stay with good hosts and defo one to keep for future - hope we'll return soon. Thanks Geoff and Lorraine for good hospitality xx

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    32
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
214
244
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hi cannot thank L orraine and Geoff enough for turning a nightmare into a pleasant break.....After finding the Hotel we had booked awful they found room for us and rang round and found a room for the rest of our party. Their hospitiallity was second to none, The room was excellant the breakfast was amazing with the choices and they are very very good host hope to go back again soon(if they have room)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a nice place to stay friendly and value for money even with children choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Having stayed at the Norwood back in 2010 we always knew we would return. Geoff and Lorraine excel at the B&B Business, they are so professional and courteous I would love to know where they get the energy from to keep going. They make you feel so welcome and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. Even going out of their way to suggest great things for you to do on holiday! In my job I travel all over the world and stay in a lot of places and top hotels. This little place is fantastic for the family, the atmosphere, the rooms are absolutely spotless and perfect, the food is gorgeous and plentiful. I never take the time to write reviews but this little place deserves to be raved about! If you want to stay somewhere that you will feel comfortable secure and happy on your holiday , look no further than the Norwood. These guys are an example of hard work paying off, they put the work in so you can have the Holiday you desire and deserve!! See you next year guys !!

Room Tip: Geoff one of the owners will ensure your needs are met.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulDevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just got bk from spending too nights at the norwood Lorraine and geoff r amazing people and theres no faults on the hotel.. You'll always be made too feel right at home.. This weekend we was in the tower for the soul night which was fab and goin bk next weekend.. I wouldnt stay and where else in bkackpool but the norwood home from home.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

stayed in this hotel for 2 day break have been coming to blackpool for 40 years for short breaks this hotel is by far the best we have stayed in and is a good 4 star hotel food room and staff very good will be coming back late September Geoff and Lorraine are a loverly couple and make your stay one to remember for the right reasons 100 out of 100 on everything many thanks jim and ann

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from another brill weekend at The Norwood. Thanks Geoff & Lorraine for a great time.
Hotel faultless in every way. Spotlessly clean. Rooms have all you need with a good range of hot drinks plus bottles of water and lots of little extras you don't usually find in a b&b. Lovely fluffy towels... What more can I say. We have stayed here loads of times and the standards never drop. Great Hosts. Always First Class. Cant wait to go back. Re-booked "AGAIN" for November.

Jill & Chris...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJill25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went to Blackpool for 1 night but decided to stay a second night and, as we couldn't stay at the hotel we had for the first night just drove around. From the outside the Norwood looked clean ,tidy and well kept so we decided to try our luck as it was only for the Sunday night we didn't expect to get a room in July. On arrival Geoff made us very welcome putting us straight at ease. The room we were given was a family room but we only paid for the price of a double, and how surprised we were when we entered. the room was done out beautifully, TV, tea & coffee making facilities, all the usual but a lovely touch was all the little extra's too. Biscuits, bottled water toiletries in bathroom, the en suite was beautiful and spacious. The next morning and breakfast was a feast, not only the usual toast, cereal, full English, but cereal bars, fruit, croissants, the works. A beautiful place to stay right next to the tower. I would highly recommend this place to my friends " no hens or stags " quiet, and very comfortable, and Lorraine "The Boss" very friendly too although we only met her on leaving. hope to see you both again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 856 in Blackpool
1,308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 856 in Blackpool
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#34 of 856 in Blackpool
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 856 in Blackpool
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#36 of 856 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hotel
The Norwood Hotel
#319 of 856 in Blackpool
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norwood Hull Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwood Hull Road

Property: The Norwood Hull Road
Address: 35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwood Hull Road 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Geoff, your hosts, have a warm welcome awaiting you along with the highest levels of comfort and relaxation. We are very central and convenient for all of Blackpool's major attractions, like The Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre and The Piers. We have a selection of modern, recently refurbished rooms available on a bed and breakfast basis for your needs and we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Norwood Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norwood Hull Road Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing