We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend break”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have stayed at the Cliffs Hotel every January for the past 9 years & also used it in July, the staff are very helpfull & friendly, the rooms have been re-decorated which in my opinion were fine before, food excellent with plenty of choice to suit everyone, entertainment is great, the swimming pool, gym,sauna is very relaxing, lovely basement with internet & kids play area with tabble tennis & pool table, i would recommend this hotel , night porters are also very helpfull

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    682
    197
    93
    70
See reviews for
739
636
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We have visited the Cliffs hotel in january for the past ten years and found it very good value.No doubt we will be there again next year.The staff are very helpful and always pleasant.and we enjoy the food and entertainment.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

To ay £21 a night for bed breakfst and evening meal with a health suite and entertainment
in the evening in this day and age is an absoloute gift. No single suppliment for a good size double room either very clean and exelent food with good choices. Dont even think about it just book and you will go back again and again.

Room Tip: ask for a side sea view room at no xtra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TONY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Me and my wife and children recently stayed at the cliffs hotel for 5 nites and had a wonderful time,weve stayed there before and will defininetly be returning again.
The staff are very freindly and are always very helpful. The food is great and the hotel itself is very clean and tidy.The hotel put on some great entertainment through the day and night,to say it was not in season.And the hotel is very child freindly.
I would recomend the cliffs to any one wanting an enjoyable break in a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just returned from another DBB weekend at Cliffs. You cant fault the place, excellent value for money. Good food, clean comfortable rooms and attentive staff. Brilliant place.

Room Tip: Twin rooms 103 and 108 both have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole-Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windywigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Another fantastic weekend. We have stayed here lot's of times and always thoroughly enjoy it. Great food and superb value for money.Will be back in February. Susan and Ken wigan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have stayed at The Cliffs Hotel on many occasion and every time we have a great time, food excellant choice, staff are freindly and helpfull, rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, swimming pool area is good and the entertainment is briiliant. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Blackpool they even cater for children with a kids club. We can honestly say we have not had a bad experience on any of our stay's there we would give it 5***** and we will be going back again and again

Davies family uk

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 70 in Blackpool
1,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing