We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special offer week”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“special offer week”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

we have stayed at the cliffs before and everything was as usual up to their good standard foodwise and helpful staff as well a very good break we really enjoyed it and won a couple of quiz contests as well!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biffoLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    682
    198
    93
    70
See reviews for
739
636
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Usually my husband and I go to the Claremont but when we received a brilliant offer for the Cliffs we decided to try it, and we are so glad we did! The hotel was light and airy, the food excellent and all the staff were so helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be going again.

Room Tip: As my husband is disabled we asked for a room near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were recommended the Cliffs by a relative and went first in December between Christmas and New Year. This was our 2nd visit and we took our grandson to see the Snooker at the Blackpool Tower Circus, its about 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The bedrooms were a good size and although our bathroom was dated it was clean and adequate. We saw other bathrooms which had been refurbished in white and they made a big difference, hopefully next time we go we will get a room with a refurbished bathroom. The bars and function rooms are nicely decorated and furnished but the corridors and staircase are basic. The best thing about it was the food and service. Good choice, good tasty quality food, pleasant efficient waiting staff and nothing was too much trouble. The weekend entertainment was very enjoyable. The dining room was spacious and nicely decorated. Remember though, this is a 2 star hotel so dont expect 5 star decor and you wont be dissapointed. We have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels and the food and service have not been as good as The Cliffs. The swimming pool and kids facilities are good also and the staff very friendly, approachable and clearly love kids. If you do go, join the Choice points system and you will get a £10 voucher off your next visit and then they also send you offers, which was why we went again in January with my Grandson, we got double points and £10 worth of bar vouchers to use for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Excellent food, friendly staff. We have visited several times before and we are never disappointed. A great value break in January!

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

again we visited the cliffs hotel in blackpool, i say again because it seems like a seond home. We took this little break because of the special offer that was sent to me as i am part of their club.
the whole visit was so relaxing, we, my husband and myself, had decided not to do anything this time as we had such a bussy christmas and new year, we arrived on friday and headed to thehealth suit, relaxing there untill late afternoon then off to the bar for a quick drink. our room was as always clean, tidy and spacious, entertainment was good, food excellent,the only let down was we only had two nights there i realy could have done with a week !!!!

Room Tip: sea views are available at an extra but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We went to the cliffs 22/1/12 had a great time, the food was excellent the staff always willing to help with a smile, it's great no need to go out if its cold or raining as there is a pool & gym and lots to do,
we will be booking again for next year with best friends Sybil & Rob and our sister pat , and we are trying the keswick hotel next month [ hope it's as good ] thank you to all the staff for a great time xxxxxxxxooooxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have stayed at the Cliffs Hotel every January for the past 9 years & also used it in July, the staff are very helpfull & friendly, the rooms have been re-decorated which in my opinion were fine before, food excellent with plenty of choice to suit everyone, entertainment is great, the swimming pool, gym,sauna is very relaxing, lovely basement with internet & kids play area with tabble tennis & pool table, i would recommend this hotel , night porters are also very helpfull

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 70 in Blackpool
1,476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing