We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything and everyone was fantastic”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 26 July 2013

we go to the cliffs as often as we can there everything you need for a break the foods perfect the staff are always kind and helpful my children don.t like to leave the hotel they go to kids club swimming the entertainment is always goods .The rooms are always clean with plenty of space.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We often stay at The Cliffs Hotel, and have always found it to be an enjoyable experience. The food is very good, the staff friendly and welcoming. We have stayed twice this year and hopefully will be returning again before the end of the year.

Room Tip: We always use the first floor because of mobility problems, and would prefer a sea view room. The on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A well managed hotel. There way of handling the surge of guests at meal time is wonderful. Breakfast is half buffet consisting of an English Breakfast the many components presented individually in their own dish with beverages and toast delivered by the restaurant staff. The evening meal is better still maintaining the same theme of a huge buffet first but also topped with a choice of 4 mail meals delivered by the restaurant staff. The food was excellent to superb and they have catered for the most discerning of diners. The food hall is huge I have seen smaller ballrooms and run with military efficiency. The hotel itself is well through a programme of refurbishment and there is very little disruption to the guests. The hotel was abuzz with guests the true sign of the quality of accommodation they offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcc2002uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just back from at long weekend at The Cliffs, staying withh a large party of young athletes. The hotel is clean and comfortable, although rooms are quite small. Food was good with a large selection of starters, choice of 4 mains and a number of hot and cold desserts. Restaurant staff were especially helpful when our athletes were held up and kept the dining room open for an extra hour to accommodate them. Great value for money from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the cliffs for a weekend. Food in the restaurant was very good, and great choice. Hotel was clean and fairly basic.
Service could have been better. Lots of confusion and staff seemed unsure about lots of simple questions.
Value for money was good and would consider going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmaphilp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just returned from cliffs hotel midweek break, excellent value for money we have been going to choice hotels for over 20 years & we carn't fault the service, staff always willing to help with luggage, bedroom very clean, & food excellent, plenty of choice if you couldn't find anything you like then you must be hard to please. Dinning room has been extended & is very spacious, with part self service which we really liked, we will certainly be back this year in November if not before. Highly recommended special thanks to Michelle

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Food great, Dinner and Breakfast couldn't fault, what did spoil our weekend was teenagers shouting to each other outside your bedroom door and also from the bedroom windows at 4am to other teens walking by in the street,
Needs more comfy seating in the cafe bar and less kitchen like tables and chairs after all not everyone goes in there to eat,
Still needs updating in certain areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
1,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY6 9DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £66 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing