We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
936
756
228
107
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
936
756
228
107
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club cafe bar starters and desserts choice hotels swimming pool sea view main meal self service evening meal buffet style entertainment room half board tram stop nightly entertainment sister hotel weekend break great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

booked overnight stay to attend family function in blackpool the hotel was excellent allpublic areas clean staff helpful room <125> was excellent and the breakfast was excellent have booked to stop here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We just returned from our first wkend away at the cliffs hotel. Normally we go for the Monday - fri. We had a twin room on the 1st floor. Room was clean and had tea coffee making facilities and a tv. Beds were comfy and had plenty of storage for clothes. A tip when you check in you then go and pick your table in dining area so if you want a sea view go early you can check in from 12-30 but your room not ready until about 3pm . You can use the swimming pool straight away that's what we did. Food was very nice , you pick your own starters and deserts from the buffet tables and as much as you want ,then the main meal you have is brought to your table and you have a choice of 4 main meals. You don't have to have the main you can have more starters and salad if you wish, that's what I did loved the thai chicken so had it for my main with some salad. Tram stop right outside hotel ,we bought day pass and went to fleetwood and Blackpool , really worth it. You can buy tram passes online or at any pay point in Blackpool and it cheaper than buying on the tram and you can also use the buses aswell with your ticket. We going to buy a 5 day pass next time much easier to leave car at hotel and use tram or bus as not much parking in Blackpool unless you want to pay high prices.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank citygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at the Cliffs hotel, Dinning area changed to buffet style, help yourself with great choices to choose from, nice clean warm rooms, leisure facilities great, friendly staff, great entertainment, wouldn't go anywhere else

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just had a 5 day break at the Cliffs Hotel Blackpool, great value, pleasant helpful staff, excellent food, great choice. Entertainment very good although quite repetitive when you go a few times a year. Probably almost cheaper than staying at home in the winter months. Yes, we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very helpful staff cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.Probable Becouse we come regular we feel as though it's our second home.Only thing I wish they would have a complete change of artist as seen some that many times we've had enough.

Room Tip: When ringing explain your needs and you will find they will do everything to help in what you require
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dympnafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews