We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
925
756
227
107
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
925
756
227
107
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubcafe barstarters and dessertschoice hotelsswimming poolsea viewmain mealself serviceevening mealbuffet styleentertainment roomhalf boardtram stopnightly entertainmentsister hotelweekend breakgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,220 - 1,225 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for a weekend and had a lovely time, rooms are clean and comfy, food was fabulous and the staff were very kind friendly ,courteous and helpful.. Definilty recommend it..the pool and sauna and spa were perfect for a relaxing afternoon. The entertainment was good and the base staff do a god job of entertaining the kids... Although we didn't gave any with us, it was nice to see them enjoying themselves..

Room Tip: Try not to get first floor room 155 as it's over the caberet room and music was loud .
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanrooney09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool is a great winter blues pick-you-up destination that you should be able to either bottle it, or take it home in cans instead of rock for friends and family. This Hotel and all the other Hotels in the group have top class management skills resulting in good plentyful food, gym,swmming pool,free coach trip to Fleetwood Market,daily events, wide screen films are shown during the midweek breaks, and not forgetting the fantastic evenings entertainment that is second to none in the area. This Hotel is positioned on the North Promenade,in the posh area of Blackpoool. The trams and busses stop outside the Hotel too. I have stayed at all the other hotels in the group, and many other four star Hotels in the area also. Have fun, Mike.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celia186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

booked overnight stay to attend family function in blackpool the hotel was excellent allpublic areas clean staff helpful room <125> was excellent and the breakfast was excellent have booked to stop here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We just returned from our first wkend away at the cliffs hotel. Normally we go for the Monday - fri. We had a twin room on the 1st floor. Room was clean and had tea coffee making facilities and a tv. Beds were comfy and had plenty of storage for clothes. A tip when you check in you then go and pick your table in dining area so if you want a sea view go early you can check in from 12-30 but your room not ready until about 3pm . You can use the swimming pool straight away that's what we did. Food was very nice , you pick your own starters and deserts from the buffet tables and as much as you want ,then the main meal you have is brought to your table and you have a choice of 4 main meals. You don't have to have the main you can have more starters and salad if you wish, that's what I did loved the thai chicken so had it for my main with some salad. Tram stop right outside hotel ,we bought day pass and went to fleetwood and Blackpool , really worth it. You can buy tram passes online or at any pay point in Blackpool and it cheaper than buying on the tram and you can also use the buses aswell with your ticket. We going to buy a 5 day pass next time much easier to leave car at hotel and use tram or bus as not much parking in Blackpool unless you want to pay high prices.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank citygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at the Cliffs hotel, Dinning area changed to buffet style, help yourself with great choices to choose from, nice clean warm rooms, leisure facilities great, friendly staff, great entertainment, wouldn't go anywhere else

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews