We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
925
756
227
107
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
925
756
227
107
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubcafe barstarters and dessertschoice hotelsswimming poolsea viewmain mealself serviceevening mealbuffet styleentertainment roomhalf boardtram stopnightly entertainmentsister hotelweekend breakgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,199 - 1,204 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home after a 5 night stay at the Cliffs hotel
Rooms great, clean quiet, food fantastic every day
Entertainment great , especially the day time for us with our 10 year old daughter
Pool fantastic, used every day
Thanks for such a great holiday Choice hotels

Stayed: February 2014
Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here on the weekend of the 22nd february 2013 . I was taking part in the half marathon so we decided to combine it with a family weekend away . We stayed as a group of 15 ( 4 rooms ) .

All of our group apart from me , my wife and my 2 kids had stayed here in the past so this hotel came recommended anyway . We werent let down .

Our room was 319 , on the 3rd floor quite central in the hotel , It was a family room with bunk beds , a double bed , a single bed and still enough room at the end for a travel cot for our baby . This room was huge . The beds had lovely soft mattresses ( way nicer than my own at home ) and the bathroom was modern , clean and the shower was lovely and powerful .
Some of our group were roomed above the main bar and said they could hear all of the music till late on ( even on the 3rd floor ) so if you like a quiet early night maybe ask for a room away from that side of the hotel .

The food was exceptional , buffet breakfast . Buffet starter and buffet dessert for evening meal and the main course which you get 4 choices , is some of the best food ive ever had .

The bar next to reception serves nice snack food etc and we ate our dinner in there on both days and it was nice and for such a nice hotel it was reasonable in price .

The area that our group particulary liked was the pool and pool bar area . The pool is nice for a swim around and relax and the bar is great for a chilled out drink . The 2 young men working the pool area were excellent and really made us feel welcome and went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay .

I will definitely be back to the cliffs at some point in the near future . It is one of the best hotels i have stayed in anywhere and certainly one of the top 3 in Blackpool .

Room Tip: ask for room on the opposite side of the cabaret bar if you like quiet room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stueyegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just baçk from a weekend at The Cliffs Blackpool.
We were a party of 40 nothing to much trouble.
Staff very friendly, food excelent. Tram station
Just across from hotel also bus passes can be used.
Complaint pillows were lumpy & corridors could do with
Painting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAYNELancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here during half term week. Took my Grandchildren and elderly parents. We had a wonderful time. Hotel very comfortable and clean. Food was fresh with a varied menu. Service was prompt. Chefs signature dishes were especially good and delicious.
My Grandchildren loved the 'Club'. The pool was warm, staff friendly and helpful. Entertainment was enjoyable.
Will return, stein.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank v_frankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Grabbed a late 2 night break during half term week.
Took my 6 year old grandaughter and was very pleased with this hotel.
Friendly staff,standard twin room was fine and entertainment in the evenings.
The pool and leisure facilities are great
If the weather is poor outside there is plenty to do indoors
Will definitely visit again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank DERBYSTEVE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews