We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New look Resturant”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New look Resturant”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed in the Cliffs for the last 18 years but missed going in 2013 so we were surprised that they had changed the resturant, it was much better with very good selection of tasty food.
The rooms are comfortable and clean with very friendly honest staff. We would recommend this hotel for a stay in Blackpool for couples or family's.

Room Tip: We always get there around 11am as you can then get a car park in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR1FFs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    689
    199
    94
    72
See reviews for
748
641
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

this was our second stay this year as we went between Christmas and new year, I don't think you could get any where better in Blackpool for the price clean rooms fantastic food and great entertainment at night.
the whole place just gives you the feel good factor and a good rest after a hard week at work, as a family we have been going for over 10years and the hotel and staff have done very well to keep it at a high standard with improvements on going.
We hope to return at Christmas for the 5 day package can't wait all I can say is keep up the good work.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid noise from entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frasScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Well done once again to all the staff at "The Cliffs" We have been coming here on our own, with family & with friends for years. There has been quite a few changes over the years. But I have to say in the year 2014 they seem to have it just right. The staff from Paul (The Manager) Dining room staff Sue, Neil. Alan & all the many staff at the tables & food hall. Emma & team at reception. All the porters always willing to help with my wheelchair or scooter. The housemaids go above & beyond duty to help with extra pillows, rubber slip mats for the bath. Even the guys in the pool are always willing to help out. Life can be a struggle at times in a wheelchair ! There is only one more thing they could improve on with another lift in use, But we never feel left on our own at "The Cliffs". There is always someone willing to help out. Well done to you all. You will defiantly see us again soon.

Room Tip: We prefer to pay a little extra for a sea view room, which tend to be a little larger. There is two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed three times within the last eighteen months for two nights on each occasion. Sea view rooms on two occasions were better than non sea view. Rooms made up each day. You can't beat the food. Breakfast choices were very good.The evening meal starters could make do for a meal. Buffet starters as much as you want from a great selection of food. Not all that happy with the club. Entertainment poor but the comedians were good. The bar prices are on a A4 size display and need binoculars to read them. I feel that the premium.for seaview rooms should be for the room and not per person.

Room Tip: Two stays in sea view rooms -good , but outlook in non sea view was very drab..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stok on trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at the cliffs many times. Always been very impressed. Food excellent, rooms always clean no problems,entertainment first class,staff are very helpful my wife and I really enjoy the pool and gym. Maybe if I was pressed for one little thing to complain about the drinks are expensive, hope to see you soon

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our second stay at the Cliffs Hotel. For our first stay we had a seaview room which only had a porthole window that could not be seen out of unless standing and our room was quite small. However, the room was clean the staff most helpful and the food good. We decided to return and get an upgraded room - we were delighted. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The food was very good again as was the service. My wife and I found it very good value for money and we will be returning. the only downside is the very limited parking but street parking is an option.

Room Tip: Higher floors quieter and Suites more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Cliffs is home from home we go often.a great hotel to relaxin food is tops staff always there to help no matter what. The bedroom so clean and a good size.We go back again in two weeks.Thanks to all at the Cliffs for always making our stay so good.

Room Tip: Sea rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noreen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#19 of 70 in Blackpool
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 70 in Blackpool
1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
485 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing