We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveller rating
937
757
229
107
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
937
757
229
107
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club cafe bar starters and desserts choice hotels swimming pool sea view main meal self service evening meal buffet style entertainment room half board tram stop nightly entertainment sister hotel weekend break great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed Easter weekend, once again a great stay, food was great, room spotless, hotel spotless. Paul and all the staff could not do enough for you. Great for family's, the base was good too, looking forward to august, a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sez68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we have just returned from an easter weekend break to the Cliffs Hotel, what a great time we all had 2 oldies 4 mid aged and I child (4 years old ).The rooms were comfortable and clean, the food and service terrific and the entertainment had something for everyone.Will certainly be back to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janicesavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Another lovely weekend. We were allocated room 335 which was a lovely room and lots of space.
An added bonus was a shower as well as a bath with overhead shower.

The food is the restaurant was lovely as always. Love the buffet style lay out. Lots of choice. The desserts are especially nice.

The staff are so nice really really do make you feel welcome.

Thanks again we will be back soon

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Dancinggirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just back from 5 days at Cliffs. As usual everything was great. Food excellent, plenty of choices for starters and desserts and a good choice of main courses all cooked to perfection. cleanliness second to none and all staff very pleasant, nothing too much bother for them. Looking forward to going back for a 6th time in the not too distant furture

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesD171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here as a large family group aged between 6 and 64. The hotel made us feel welcome throughout our stay. Rooms were warm and clean...although could do with some updating. We stayed on a half board basis...the food was fantastic! I challenge anyone to stay here and not find something they like...the choice was amazing. The waiting staff were also very attentive and fast.
The kids club...The Base...a great asset to the hotel...but again could do with a lick of paint and a revamp. The doors into the base needs looked at too...while we were there a young boy trapped his fingers.
The swimming pool and health club... Pool great, sauna small but effective, changing rooms need a rethink. When taking my young son swimming I had to take him into the ladies changing room with me...they really need more cubicles or a family changing room.
The main function room was very hot, they seemed to have an aversion to switching the air conditioning on...despite several requests. The entertainment was good, although a bit of variety would be nice...it did tend to be comedians or singers. The kids disco was a big hit.
Overall...a few niggles to iron out...but this is a lovely hotel that is worth visiting.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank NorthernlassCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews