We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliffs Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (2,026)
Filter reviews
2,026 results
Traveller rating
895
731
221
102
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
895
731
221
102
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubcafe barstarters and dessertschoice hotelsswimming poolsea viewself serviceevening entertainmentbuffet styleentertainment roomhalf boardtram stopsister hotelweekend breakexcellent value for moneygreat weekendcannot fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,074 - 1,079 of 2,026 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we have stayed at all the choice hotels before but this when having young kids with you is unbeatable value. There is the pool which is great and a great gym area that i never use when there as i train all the year round, and enjoy the food too much whilst there.We had my mum and dad with us my father having to use a wheelchair wasn't a problem,i had my 4 year old son with me and my brother had a 10 year old boy and 6 year old girl, we never saw them hardly at night. whilst we enjoyed the acts they were in the base kids club. The food was excellent and all the staff fantastic. had a slight problem with my original room, which reception changed for us with no problem. all in all as i said unbeatable value excellent food and blackpool aswell. to enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent a break at the Cliffs at the middle of April. Our room was on the 1st floor and was adequate for our needs. Soft but comfortable bed and the bathroom, although on the small side, was still adequate for our needs. The room was kept clean all week.
The meals and service were excellent with the starters and sweets on buffet style basis. The standard of the buffet were as good as any hotels we have stayed in. The main meal was on a table service basis from an excellent menu choice. The entertainment was very good and provision made for the kids prior to the main entertainment - can be very busy at the start of the night. As usual with the Cliffs, the car parking can be difficult to secure a location in the front of the hotel that allows you to leave the car without needing to move - a minor issue and one that is dealt with efficiently by the hotel staff. Although we didn't use the pool this time, it is a very good facility. All in all and excellent value break supported by very efficient and helpful, friendly staff. We can certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: May be worth paying extra for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandRosslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

brill brill brill what a great hotel spacious rooms spotlessly clean, fab food well above average, and the kids club was a god send never new they were there always in the base or the pool evening entertainment great

Room Tip: sea veiw great
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend at Blackpool made extra special for stopping at the Cliffs
Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Hotel is very clean and the food is exceptional.
All in all a brilliant place to stay and would thoroughly recommend a try, there's no doubt that we shall be returning again soon A+++++++

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed Easter weekend, once again a great stay, food was great, room spotless, hotel spotless. Paul and all the staff could not do enough for you. Great for family's, the base was good too, looking forward to august, a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sez68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews