We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cliffs Hotel Mon - frio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cliffs Hotel Mon - frio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I had a midweek break recently and the hotel and staff could not be more friendly and helpful
The food was absolutely fantastic a superb menu every night and we were spoilt for choice we come here a couple of times a year and we have never been disappointed
Walter & Brenda may 2014

Room Tip: we always book a seaview room 231
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    659
    188
    90
    68
See reviews for
718
615
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

For this AA 2 star rated hotel we found our 5 nights stay
most enjoyable.It was our 4th visit at this time of year.
The room was nicely decorated, spacious and clean.
The towels were ultra white clean and were changed
everyday. The food is excellent with a great selection
to suit any appetite, The smart newly decorated restaurant
is part buffet and waiter service. All the staff in the hotel
are very freindly and helpful. Nightly entertainment was
good with various activities throughout the day.
Bus stops and tram stops directly outside the hotel.
Blackpool centre 10mins and Cleveleys 15mins.
Looking forward to staying again. We have never
been disappointed at the cliffs we love it!

John &Carole

Room Tip: If you require a sea view like most hotels you pay extra The rooms sleeping 3 people are much more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a Christmas party night with family and friends.

Food and entertainment was good we all had a great time. Cocktails are reasonable too.

However I found the bedrooms small. And bathrooms even smaller You need to be a contortionist to be able to use the shower.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

first time stayed at the cliffs and me and the family had a nice experience staying at rhe cliffs staff are freindly and helpful food is really nice with the restaurant decorated nicely. Would recommend to any1 as I would come again soon :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well just like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the cliffs for a great stay , the food was fantastic , the entertainment was fab it truly was a great weekend , we were a party of five ladies staying at the cliffs just 5 girlfriends and we had a great time ,you will really enjoy your stay at this hotel especially if you like your food

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible it's worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good overall location along the quieter north pier. Easy, efficient check in service upon arrival. Allocated a modern and clean spacious room. The restaurant is smartly decorated with an excellent choice of food. Great kids club & evening entertainment. Use of the gym, sauna & swimming pool. Will definitely be staying again, very impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy17890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had been told that this was afirst class hotel, but its far from it. The hotel like a lot in the resort are now very dated and in need of a total refurbishment. We had upgraded to a junior suite as this was to celebrate my 65th birthday. We found the room to be shabby, the furniture was in need of cleaning, there was no telephone (as advertised), for the price I thought there may be a small room refridgerator (No). The bathroom tiny. The corridors, doors, walls etc all needed decorating. There was no control over the children which ruined the entertainment (our fault for booking during school hols). On the plus side the staff were pleasant and the food was good. Will not be going back.

Room Tip: Save your money go to another town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#19 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing