We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked a 3 day all inclusive trip over Easter week. Had previoulsy stayed at Claremont hotel in the same chain but it was fully booked.
Booked seaview room and room itself was fresh and fine. Bathroom fresh too but very small so hardly any room for manoeuvre!
Food and drink was good. Service in restaurant was a bit hit or miss at first - maybe as we were at outskirts of dining room - we wanted a quiet table - but as trip wore on we did not have to ask anymore for coffee etc so could have just been a blip.
Buffet selections at dinner and breakfast were good and quality of food given the price was excellent.
It is a family hotel so there were lots of children there being Easter so could not get near the pool.
Entertainment was ok, some acts better thasn others but again given the price of the trip and the fact that the drink was included in the price, it was fine.
All in all a good few days away.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    661
    193
    91
    70
See reviews for
725
624
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

another visit to this hotel not disappointed yet again,only 1 complaint the entertainment on Saturday not good the comedian died we had more laughs with the compare !! for the second visit in the last 12 months the entertainment on Sat a let down.On the upside the food and accommodation did not disappoint. will definatley visit again.word of warning to elderly visitors the concession card for transport not applicable for the trams!!!!.

Room Tip: pay a bit extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I'm heading along the Queens Promenade in Blackpool to the Cliffs Hotel for the umpteenth time to spoil myself yet again. There is something for all ages and it is top class too. Plentiful part-self-service food in the attractive surroundings of the re-furbished dining room. The other attractions consist a spacious swimming pool,gym,one of the best entertainment environments in Blackpool,with top class acts. Going to the Cliffs HOTEL is like sex. Once is never enough. He-he-he. Nottingham.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celia186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed bank Hols weekend are fault you could argue as it was like a children's play ground and we should have known better . But I can not excuse a broken boiler so no hot water and due to poor supervision glass in the pool area.short of some foods on our first night due to its sister hotel having a power cut, we had the smallest bathroom I have ever used you would have to be a contortionist to use it was most disappointing.the radiator out side our room could not be switched off so we was provided with a fan to cool the room down this made it difficult to sleep.When we complained we where only offered a reduction on our next visit as they make you pay in full when you book in.no thank you we will not be returning.

Room Tip: If you do go room 337 has the smallest bathroom so if you are an average sized adult you will strugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cozzybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I had a midweek break recently and the hotel and staff could not be more friendly and helpful
The food was absolutely fantastic a superb menu every night and we were spoilt for choice we come here a couple of times a year and we have never been disappointed
Walter & Brenda may 2014

Room Tip: we always book a seaview room 231
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

For this AA 2 star rated hotel we found our 5 nights stay
most enjoyable.It was our 4th visit at this time of year.
The room was nicely decorated, spacious and clean.
The towels were ultra white clean and were changed
everyday. The food is excellent with a great selection
to suit any appetite, The smart newly decorated restaurant
is part buffet and waiter service. All the staff in the hotel
are very freindly and helpful. Nightly entertainment was
good with various activities throughout the day.
Bus stops and tram stops directly outside the hotel.
Blackpool centre 10mins and Cleveleys 15mins.
Looking forward to staying again. We have never
been disappointed at the cliffs we love it!

John &Carole

Room Tip: If you require a sea view like most hotels you pay extra The rooms sleeping 3 people are much more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a Christmas party night with family and friends.

Food and entertainment was good we all had a great time. Cocktails are reasonable too.

However I found the bedrooms small. And bathrooms even smaller You need to be a contortionist to be able to use the shower.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing