We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a great weekend here nice clean rooms, The dining room is amazing and the food is excellent good entertainment and the kids are well looked after in the base by a good entertainment team. Cant find anything wrong to say about this hotel but keep up your good work. I would return any time because we were well looked after.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    672
    195
    92
    70
See reviews for
732
633
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I suffer with Fibromyalgia which limits my mobility so asked for a bathroom with disabled facilities, the options at this hotel are a shower with a big step or a shower over the bath with a 'grab bar', which I got, people do not realise that the main problem is either climbing up the step or climbing into the bath, I did use it reluctantly one day and had to make sure the lid was on the toilet ,or the way I have to move my leg to get out and to hold onto the 'grab bar' would have resulted my foot going in it! To be fair I did mention this to the manager and that I would be reporting it and was told they intend to install more suitable showers. The food was very good but if the main course detailed on the menu was required it had to be ordered from the waiter. My mum chose to use the buffet and twice she had finished that course before the waiter even took my order, no, she doesn't eat fast, shes 87! I did mention the t towels where dirty in another report, no problem now. If you watch the entertainment take a cardigan that room had an awful draught, the comedian on Wednesday was very 'near the bone', be aware. I feel uncomfortable complaining because we won a free holiday on ' Who wants to be a Millionare' last year, though as we have separate rooms we did pay for one of them, I am hoping to help another disabled person and to show the management why the facilities are needed.

Room Tip: I was in Room 130, bathroom facilities as above (shower in bath). It is at the top of the first set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TWO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had another good weekend break at the Cliffs.
We have been going to the Cliffs at least once a year for the past 12 years. The standards of the Cliffs has been good from day one.
The new way of dining (self service) is very good and the choice of food excellent.
The staff in the retaurant are always very helpfull and friendly.
If I had to make one minor complaint it is the tightness in the bathrooms in the twin rooms.
We took some friends with us, who hadn't stayed before and they enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just back from 3 nights at this hotel. Everything excellant, nice clean room towels changed daily.food quality excellant with plenty of choice at Breakfast and Dinner. Staff very helpful and very concious of guests as much as possible. This was my 6th visit I like to spend a short break in Blackpool once a year. Cabaret every night only one complaint I did not win at Bingo

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fthesearchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a lovely stay with my sister,allowing us to do what we wanted when we wanted,met some very nice people ate some very good food and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.Staff very friendly rooms cleaned daily and clean towels ,the price was very good value for money,we have been to Cliffs a few times also Sister Hotel The Claremont but,Cliffs is our favorite for location.Hotel needs some renovation work done but is comfortable and clean will.Definately go back.

Room Tip: Try for a room on side or seafront the ones in middle have a bit of a gloomy outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisterpineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Go regular never disappointed always good service great food nice place and the price is right back again in a few weeks. Pool sauna and gym great and grandson loves kids club he his safe and we can enjoy ourselves

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matty43060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have been using choice hotels for a number of years now and have always been more than happy. The Cliffs is excellent food, entertainment,and very very clean
They seem to have got everything down to perfection as we never seem to find anything to complain about.
If there is anything missing and you ask for it they give it to you.

Room Tip: Next time I think I will have a seaview room, which I am sure will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing