We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mother and daughter r&r time”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“mother and daughter r&r time”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

our first time at the cliffs,most definatley not the last.have been past on the tram for lumis many times and thought what a fab building ,but thought it out of price limit.booked 2 nights for my daughter and I to have a little break and to see the fabulas hot ice show .booking .com gave us a great deal 2 nights dinner bb for £166 .on arrival I was very impressed with the desk staff helpful ,friendly and our bags were whisked away to our room .we had lunch in the café bar and was very surprised at the standard of the food and the prices ,I am in catering myself and always pay attention to the hygiene procedures where food is being cooked etc so I was impressed when our chicken was probed to ensure it was cooked,it irritate my hubby when I do this lol but so what{I have 5 stars in my nursery kitchen and expect high standards. the new eating area is fab,and the food to die for,very organised and 10 out of 10 to all the staff for working so hard ,in all areas of this hotel..we had a great time, we enjoyed having a swim after getting back after a day out in the fab weather , and then had another fab meal ,comps to the chef. thankyou we lookforward to another stay at the place in blackpool. im looking next for another trip .

Room Tip: ask for room on front facing prom and 1st or 2nd floor {if you don't like lifts}.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    690
    199
    94
    72
See reviews for
748
642
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just had another mid week holiday at the Cliffs. We never tire of going there, this time the weather was hot and we were able to sunbath on the beach. Once again the food at the Cliffs was amazing, as was the entertainment. During this stay we decided to do things we normally would give a miss too which was a ride on the big wheel on central pier which gave us a view of the whole of Blackpool, and we walked into Cleveleys as well as Blackpool town centre nice not to get wet through as we usually do. We can also recommend a visit to the Sands Revue bar for one of the Legends shows, we didn't dine there but had a great night. The Cliffs never fail to provide a lovely break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and i spent a pre-planned birthday bash in Blackpool but as most were young my daughter decided to keep away from the hustle and bustle of the main golden mile area as its so manic. The choice of our stay was to be the cliff hotel which was away from the towncentre but easily reached via the excellent transport system. Upon booking which was pleasurable and quick we entered the room we had been allocated. Disappointingly the rooms were small although tidy and the i later found to have the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever to have slept in. Very clean and very quiet but being sunny it tended to become airless and stuffy but they do have a standing fan if needs be. Two nights with breakfast included To for the two of us at a price of £147 wasn't too bad but there are better bargains to be found if you trawl the internet. Breakfast was typical full breakfast fare but it was so nice and enjoyable and sets you up for most of the day. I do recommend this hotel if you don't mind smallish rooms as other from that it was a nice stayover and to top it all the sun shined all weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went to the cliffs hotel with the husband and little one and had a fab time hotel was very welcoming staff were great help rooms were spotless and the food was fabulous (also did childrens menu)self services was great in the restaurant entertainment was great for kids and adults and cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous but if you don't like stairs well 1st floor it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spartacus31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good points - - - Comfortable room , good food, excellent staff and the entertainment on the friday with comedian Terra Cotta

Bad points - - - The entertainment on Saturday was dismal.a singer accompanied by two dancers who were at times out of sync.This was followed by a so called comedian Ian Craig who was terrible , this was just not my opinion but also of several people near us .Because he wasn,t getting any laughs his manner became sarcastic and somewhat aggressive. his material was dated and bordered on the vulgar.He might be okay at the Viking hotel which is adults only but should not be at the Claremont or Cliifs hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janlee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good food, very clean room, excellent service and nightly entertainment. .
The only drawback is lack of parking space. In addition to this in my humble opinion this has to be in the top three hotels in Blackpool.
.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redken19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked a double sea view B&B+Dinner for a Saturday night, for £98. Check in was very quick & the room was spotless.

Dinner is semi self service, you help yourself to starters & sweets, the main course is served to you. All the staff were excellent as was the food. We had a nice bottle of wine for around £ 15.

Breakfast was self service, again it was all very good.

I don't think we could have found better value anywhere else in Blackpool. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The sea view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewy380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,984 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 70 in Blackpool
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#19 of 70 in Blackpool
1,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
487 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing