We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliffs Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,026)
Filter reviews
2,026 results
Traveller rating
895
731
221
102
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
895
731
221
102
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubcafe barstarters and dessertschoice hotelsswimming poolsea viewself serviceevening entertainmentbuffet styleentertainment roomhalf boardtram stopsister hotelweekend breakexcellent value for moneygreat weekendcannot fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 2,026 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This place is terrible i have stayed a few times but not again the managment are rude there was an out break of food posion a while ago the rooms are dated and full of mould which is no good if you have a chest problem to sum it up its a dump.

Room Tip: Please book somwhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Mishka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

our first time at the cliffs,most definatley not the last.have been past on the tram for lumis many times and thought what a fab building ,but thought it out of price limit.booked 2 nights for my daughter and I to have a little break and to see the fabulas hot ice show .booking .com gave us a great deal 2 nights dinner bb for £166 .on arrival I was very impressed with the desk staff helpful ,friendly and our bags were whisked away to our room .we had lunch in the café bar and was very surprised at the standard of the food and the prices ,I am in catering myself and always pay attention to the hygiene procedures where food is being cooked etc so I was impressed when our chicken was probed to ensure it was cooked,it irritate my hubby when I do this lol but so what{I have 5 stars in my nursery kitchen and expect high standards. the new eating area is fab,and the food to die for,very organised and 10 out of 10 to all the staff for working so hard ,in all areas of this hotel..we had a great time, we enjoyed having a swim after getting back after a day out in the fab weather , and then had another fab meal ,comps to the chef. thankyou we lookforward to another stay at the place in blackpool. im looking next for another trip .

Room Tip: ask for room on front facing prom and 1st or 2nd floor {if you don't like lifts}.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trudy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just had another mid week holiday at the Cliffs. We never tire of going there, this time the weather was hot and we were able to sunbath on the beach. Once again the food at the Cliffs was amazing, as was the entertainment. During this stay we decided to do things we normally would give a miss too which was a ride on the big wheel on central pier which gave us a view of the whole of Blackpool, and we walked into Cleveleys as well as Blackpool town centre nice not to get wet through as we usually do. We can also recommend a visit to the Sands Revue bar for one of the Legends shows, we didn't dine there but had a great night. The Cliffs never fail to provide a lovely break.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and i spent a pre-planned birthday bash in Blackpool but as most were young my daughter decided to keep away from the hustle and bustle of the main golden mile area as its so manic. The choice of our stay was to be the cliff hotel which was away from the towncentre but easily reached via the excellent transport system. Upon booking which was pleasurable and quick we entered the room we had been allocated. Disappointingly the rooms were small although tidy and the i later found to have the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever to have slept in. Very clean and very quiet but being sunny it tended to become airless and stuffy but they do have a standing fan if needs be. Two nights with breakfast included To for the two of us at a price of £147 wasn't too bad but there are better bargains to be found if you trawl the internet. Breakfast was typical full breakfast fare but it was so nice and enjoyable and sets you up for most of the day. I do recommend this hotel if you don't mind smallish rooms as other from that it was a nice stayover and to top it all the sun shined all weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pebs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went to the cliffs hotel with the husband and little one and had a fab time hotel was very welcoming staff were great help rooms were spotless and the food was fabulous (also did childrens menu)self services was great in the restaurant entertainment was great for kids and adults and cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous but if you don't like stairs well 1st floor it is
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank spartacus31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews