We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel good value”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great hotel good value”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from 2 night break, lovely hotel spotlessly clean
Had bed breakfast and evening meal food was definately 10/10 for quality and choice
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Rooms were clean and comfortable
Used the sauna and spa pool and had a facial which was lovely

Very highly rated and would return again without question

Room Tip: Open a tab at reception for convienence
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d-k-milton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    672
    195
    92
    70
See reviews for
732
632
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We recently had a first weekend break at the Cliffs but we have stayed many times at the sister hotel The Claremont.

The food was very good and whilst there was a self service buffet for starters and sweets, the main meals were served at the table. The service was very slow especially for drinks etc, as there did not seem to be enough staff for the number of residents.

The room that we had was over the kitchens and was very hot with little ventilation although there was a fan. We were just glad that we did not stay during the recent heatwave!,

The main disappointment was the small car park which housed no more than 20 cars for over 160 rooms and many guests. There was nearby street parking though.

We visited with my wife's parents and one of them was in a wheelchair and with only one lift there were often long delays when this was used by more able bodied guests! There was a fire alarm on the Saturday but this came to nothing and calm was restored.

There was entertainment in the evening which was mainly very good but this was in a sizeable room with no windows, which was very warm with no air conditioning turned on.

Overall though a good hotel and location with tram and bus stops right opposite and we will be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the kitchens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and 2 children age 4 and 13 stayed here just recently n it was brilliant ... Loads to do in hotel swimming pool very clean and spa tub was heaven. All staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were spotless, the pillows were superb! Food was fantastic so much choice and as much as u want, kids menu was great 2. Overall I can't fault this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been staying at The Cliffs hotel for over 20 years and return at least twice a year. Excellent value for money, food is brilliant with wide choice of courses..Entertainment is a bonus with very talented singers and comedians.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candlemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The food is so good, the buffet area is well laid out and very modern looking. All of the staff are so helpful in all departments of the hotel. Room had a sea view which was a plus, bathroom was a bit on the small side. Had a really nice time will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mags2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at The Cliffs for 4 nights and just got home yesterday. There were 6 adults and 3 children between the ages of 2 and 14 on our holiday so we had 3 rooms and paid for bed, breakfast and evening meal. The food was absolutely amazing. We could not believe the huge choice available for starters and deserts and there was something to suit everyone on the mains menu. The quality of the food was 10/10, so delicious! The dining room was spotless and looked beautiful and new, the staff were great, very professional and friendly. Reception staff were outgoing, friendly and good at their job and The Base (kids club) was brilliant. Couldn't get the kids away from it (but knowing we could have a drink in the bar and they were safe and supervised was fab!) The kids disco/games is excellent and the adult entertainment was great, comedians were very funny! Our rooms were very clean as was the lovely swimming pool and the hotel itself was a great location for us, 2 mins on a tram away from the centre, far away from stag/hen party atmosphere. Can't wait to return to Blackpool and definitely to the Cliffs!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a beach view, we had a view of rooftops out the back but were never given the option o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed her quire a few times We went just for one night as we unable to get two but it was good. The grandchildren had lots of Fun..
It's so good value and the resturant staff were very pleasant and polite so were the reception. Our rooms were an improvement on last year.
Thee is not many who have a pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tafftwo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing