We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great all inclusive stay”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great all inclusive stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

just come back from Monday to Friday all inclusive at Cliffs Blackpool Food excellent Service great
Hotel clean and well looked after great break will be going back
Hotel staff were very helpful, rooms clean Parking was not good but hotel was full was able to park side road
close to tram stop and bus stops to go into town
Food was excellent must have put stone on lots of choice and waiter service was good for main meals and drinks

Room Tip: we were on third floor 338 lift to all floors and room was good bathroom a little tight but clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    694
    203
    95
    72
See reviews for
753
647
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we usually stay at another choice hotel ( Claremont ) but they were full.
Parking is a nightmare, only about 40 spaces, we even arrived early, but still had trouble parking.
The rooms are the same as other choice hotels - clean and functional.
The food however, was not up to usual standards. Not a great dessert choice, unless you like cake or ice cream !
Saturday dinner was sent back twice, the lamb was pure fat and the duck was awful. Ended up with a salad. Considering that we paid around £60 more than we usually do, that was disappointing.
Whilst I have nothing against children, when they are running round the corridors screaming and shouting into the early hours, it's not easy to sleep !
Will definitely stay with Choice hotels ( as we are club gold members ) It will be back to the Claremont for us in the future !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonie154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

me, my wife an 2x twin boys have just come back from 4 nights at the cliffs...... our 4th visit this year, its a cracking place........ very reasonable to stay there... Tom the manager very visable and always got time for a chat as was the restaurant manager Neil. all the staff are spot on........ the food is amazing. i had lamb one night and i can honestly say i have never tasted better . a fantastic concept of keeping your seat for the duration of your stay. entertainment is good but feel its ready for a freshen up especially the comedy part.... kids club was a god sent (Edward is such an energetic,engaging talent... he's a real asset to the hotel). facilities spot on as usual .very clean, service excellent.What more do you want from a break.....?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig29805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Arrived to check in for a party of 8 of us. Told one room not ready, come back after 2pm. Returned, to be told the two rooms - one double and two singles, there was only one room available. The other had bunk beds which we did not want. Tried to get it changed, but the male receptionist was adamant he wasn't going to help, and it was a case of have the bunk beds - tough luck. Not a good start to our stay. Having stayed at this hotel several times before, we were very disappointed. However the food, entertainment, and leisure facilities made-up for our disappointment, and we left having had a most enjoyable stay. We would definitely return again, and the food gets 10/10. Just a shame about the male receptionist who was most unhelpful, and not an asset to this hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here a couple of times now. The buffet meals are absolutely fantastic although getting served can be a long wait sometimes. Rooms are good and staff are generally helpful. Decent pool and bar areas and kid's club .

Room Tip: Beach view is best as some rooms just look onto other rooms and it can feel a little claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Went to this hotel for a last minuite getaway before our baby is born. We picked this hotel for easy access to the trams but in a quiet location. Got the half board option. Was able to choose and reserve a table upon check in. This table was then ours for our entire stay. The food was first class. Plenty of options and delious. They would make alterations to the main meals if you asked but we didn't need to as we liked all the options on offer. The room was a good size and had double glazed windows with an opening light both in bedroom and bathroom. We were in room 340 and it was in a quiet part of the hotel over looking the side street. You could still see the sea front slightly when looking out the window. I was pleased with this room as I didn't want to pay the extra for a sea view room. The bath room was fantastic, very clean with a bath and shower. The car parking is limited but we got a space on the street right next to the hotel and could see the car from our room. We bought a 3 day bus and tram pass from the hotel. This was really good as the stops are right outside the the hotel and very frequent. You can hop on and off the buses and trams as much as you like with the pass. Used the swimming pool and found this good, clean and nice temperature. Could not fault anything. Just what we wanted for this stay. As we went over the bank holiday weekend the hotel was fully booked but I still thought we got a great service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyxxbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We've just had another holiday at The Cliffs Hotel, this was our 3rd year. We enjoyed a mid-weeks break, I had a double room with en-suite, my Mum, Sister and 7 year old niece shared a family room with a sea view. The rooms are very clean, with a daily maid service. The hotel is spacious with a large restaurant which offers a buffet style breakfast (everything you can imagine to eat) evening meal you can choose from the wide range of starters, and then a hot meal from the menu, there's always the chefs signature dish, a fish and meat dish and a vegetarian option, the wine is very good value, and there's lots of dessert's to choose from. Excellent service, very friendly reception staff. There is also a coffee lounge with a bar, and another bar. Each night they have entertainment, which starts with kids stuff, then a comedian, bingo and then another act after that.
There is a lovely swimming pool, sauna and a small gym. We will definitely be booking again for next year, it's excellent value for money and very pleasant and enjoyable. The trams and buses stop right outside and its a couple of minutes to the centre of Blackpool.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are the best, you will pay a little more, but it is worth it, and also it is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redbrook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
499 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Property: The Cliffs Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing