We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“truly pet friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vidella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vidella Hotel
Ranked #70 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Connahs Quay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“truly pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

My hubby,me and our St.Bernard have just returned from a Mon-Fri stay at the Vidella after finding the hotel on a pet friendly website. We were ALL made to feel very welcome and our room was clean with a small but adequate on suite. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy. Maddie the (St.Bernard) was not only able to join us in the bar for breaky but was brought her own sausages! The location was great, just a few minutes from the dog friendly beach and a short walk to the bars in town. Really enjoyed our stay and when visiting Blackpool again will DEFO return to the Vidella. Fab, low cost accommodation with welcoming and helpful owners, staff and not forgetting the owners dogs, George and Mildred (Great Dane and Shitzu).

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleyL0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    118
    40
    38
    130
See reviews for
97
193
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Ours Was a while ago march 2012. And i promised myself i would Write a review so hear goes. we looked extensively at hotels, we booked Vidella because it appeared to be the only Genuine pet Friendly hotel in Blackpool. All the others declared themselves to be pet Friendly then go on to give you a list of one small dog that has to be well behaved. The Vidella said lovely bring them along. we arrived with our two Jack Russells and had a fantastic 4 day stop they didnt charge Extra for pets like a lot of Hotels. And genuinly seemed pleased to meet them. The breakfast was to die for. The staff couldnt of been better. And the restaurant within the Hotel Cascades was our best meal by Far. I simply cannot say enough good things about this hotel admittedly it was Quiet because of time of year. When asking Barman what time Bar closed was told when you go to bed. Rooms were very clean i do not now how anyone can walk out of this Hotel unhappy. We certainly will be back Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymusk190740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralimni
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Booked a hen weekend with a few girlies...I was met by Janet who could not do enough for us she was cheerful and made us all very welcome.the rooms were clean and had everything we needed although the en suite was slightly small.the breakfast was amazing full English and veggie breakfast plenty of toast cereals juice etc..not only that the hosts were amazing dead friendly funny and went out of there way to make us all feel special. top this all with the conveinient location and you have a top class holiday......Thank you to you all Julesx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton Keynes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Found this by accident, fantastic reception, my wife and I booked in to a hotel just for two nights stay, happy staff and clean rooms, tea, coffee. No hassle, the staff just try to make you smile, breakfast was excellent and the bar at night is welcoming and comfortble. Going to breakfast in the morning was my favorite part of the day as the owner just made me laugh,quick witted and unoffensive, the staff made you feel happy and made the rest of the day.
I left a present in the room upon leaving, i called the hotel and they postedd it back to me. I cant thank them enough. Thank you guys we loved it and it was the tonic we needed. In the words of Arnie "I'll be back".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Booked a twin room for a girlie weekend in Blackpool and would not hesitate to book again. The room was an ok size, spotless and had everything we needed. Both the full english and the veggie breakfasts were plentiful and tasty and just the way to start a full day out (we didn't need to bother with lunch). We also ate in the restaurant one evening and made full use of the bar and the food was lovely, a fantastic cocktail list and every single member of staff made us feel like we were staying with friends. We cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. Thank you for inspiring me with a new cocktail name, "Ex T-Girl Fetish Heels in Room 7." See you next time. Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswaldtwistle, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel May 2011 for one night with my 2 yr old grandson on the spur of the moment. The hosts were very welcoming my grandson loved the attention, the room clean and tidy and comfy bed and the breakfast was yummy yum. Only down side was the amount of stairs but that didn't faze me as I am pretty fit. The price is excellent value for money, would definately recommend specially if you like having breakfast in a room with a beautiful chandelier!

Room Tip: As for ground floor if you don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay - even though Leeds lost. Ooops sorry, didn't mean to remind you. ; ) Hope to see you next match. Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here with 2 mates the night Leeds played. I was a bit apprehensive after I read the reviews (mate had booked us in). I needn't have worried. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left the hosts couldn't have been any more welcoming and helpful. Rooms were of a very good quality for the price we paid, and the information folder is well worth a read :-) Definately stay here again and Definately recommend it for others.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#65 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vidella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vidella Hotel

Property: Vidella Hotel
Address: 80-82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vidella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection off single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with Tv's, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everones needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to remarket The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​ We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as familys and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpools nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvinier shops and cultural events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Vidella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing