We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a good laugh”
Review of Hotel Viagra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Viagra
Ranked #69 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a good laugh”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you're up for a laugh this is the best hotel in blackpool. Thank you so much Brendan (Greg) and co for your fantastic hospitality. We are missing the banter already!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    119
    41
    38
    137
See reviews for
95
195
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just got back from staying at the vidella. What an experience we were a group of 8 lads on a stag do. They catered for us brilliantly the rooms were clean and the practical jokes got better as the weekend went on. Greg (brenden) who should be manager provided all the entertainment and told us where to go and what to look out for. The hotel had a mixture of people staying from families to to us lads and groups of women and everyone was made to feel welcome the barmaid was also a brilliant laugh. Breakfast was everything you wanted especially after a few beers.
Would definitely stay here again, Greg (brenden) and the team were brilliant and made the weekend !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

A group of four of us stayed here after seeing the hotel on the tv programme 'Four in a Bed', the rooms which were used for the tv programme and that are photographed for the website are nothing like the rooms we stayed in! The rooms were small, dirty and in need of decorating! Carpets were dirty, holes in the curtains! The bathrooms were that unclean and outdated that a couple of us didnt even dare shower whilst we were there! We stayed in a budget room, so we wernt expecting much anyway, but budget doesnt have to mean unclean. In one room suspicious stains were found on the headboard of the bed and a dirty pair of socks found underneath the actual bed! We arent a snobby group of people and we have stayed in budget hotels before, but this place was a nigthmare. We booked to stay 2 nights and found ourselves looking for a new B&B after 10 minutes of arriving there! The owners of the Hotel were nice and friendly, and they cannot be faulted and the full english breakfast in the morning was lovely! However, their welll publicised cocktails were disgusting, a jug of cheeky vimto looked and tasted more like cough medicine! This hotel is ok if you are wanting a night out in blackpool and perhaps just somewhere to rest your drunken head for the night, but if you are after a more civilised, relaxing weekend like we were then this is not the place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

cumbria uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

weve just got back from a weekend in blackpool and stayed in the vidella hotel, what an absolute gem! they helped make our weekend, the staff and owners couldnt have been more accommodating. They gave us brilliant advice with regards to parking, they gave us extra clean towels, they were friendly, funny, up for a laugh and their cocktails are second to none!! Creating a lovely laidback friendly atmosphere in the hotel reflects on all hotel users who were all really chatty and friendly too having a laugh and a drink together in the bar. We didnt eat but were told the food was amazing by two other hotel users. I would 100% recommend the Vidella to everyone and anyone and all of our party will definately be staying there everytime we visit blackpool in the future.!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I went to the Vidella hotel last year, after looking at the pictures and overall reviews but when I got there I was quite disappointed. No parking, the entrance was alright, felt the carpet looked like it needed a good scrub and hall ways needed a lick of paint.
The bedroom we chose was the 4 poster bed, the bed was not stable, the layout of the room could have also been better as I wanted to get ready for the evening dinner out and had no where to plug my straighteners in where there was a mirror! The decoration was alright, but I feel needed updating, was quite clean but the pillows were dirty.
The en-suite was tiny, my BF is a 6 FT, big build and he found it really difficult to shower, so did I and I am an average sized lady! The toilet also smelt a little off, which is probably as there were no windows in there.
the breakfast the next day was nice but thats all that I can honestly say I enjoyed.
It could be way better with a bit of decor and TLC!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ND92_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Had an overnight stay here to celebrate a birthday.
Had a lovely meal in the restaurant which was superb.
Rooms were okay but needed a lick of paint, damp patch showing through on the wall in bedroom. The lock on our room did not work properly and the room was very difficult to lock and every time we went back to the room it was open again. One of the guys that worked there showed us "once" how to fiddle with it to get it to lock, and he seemed rather perturbed when we mentioned it at our departure, stating " well I showed you what to do!" I certainly didn't think it was appropriate to be given this response.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

we had a great time at the vidella staff were so good and helpfull and breakfast was very . but must say the evening meal was so good and serves was great but the staff make your say and my dog ellie enjoyed her stay to ... paul david and ellie thanks so much see you soon

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#58 of 70 in Blackpool
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viagra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viagra

Property: Hotel Viagra
Address: 80 - 82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England (Formerly Vidella Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viagra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection of single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with TVs, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everyone's needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to re-market The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as families and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpool's nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvenir shops and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Viagra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing