We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints, lived upto our expectations”
Review of Hotel Viagra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Viagra
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed on Aug 17th for 2 nights. The staff were all very friendly especially the flamboyant Greg who is based in the restaurant. we stayed in the budget room which is what you would expect as a budget room. If you are planning on spending alot of time in your room then I wouldn't recomend it however if you are just wanting a room to sleep, shower and dress then this could be the room for you. The meals in the restaurant were fisrt class, they are like fine dining but a decent portion size. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Arrived on 22 aug From Falkirk every one of the staff could not have been any nicer very helpfull the breakfast I have to say was one of the best I have ever tasted 5 stars and the bar was excellent and loved all the candles and the choice was great now the downside the rooms. The 3 of us were allocated room 10 hourrendous where do I start not hoovered full of dust no space tiny bathroom with shower pole and curtain on floor chest of drawers chipped and no drawer front on bedside cabinet and wardrobe was a cupboard and no tv remote complained and was instantly moved to 2 other rooms better but still not great room 22 and 23 and a lot of stairs right at the top was asked to move back to room 10 For our last night as there was a double booking just as we were heading out for the day said no way but was then given another room so had to pack again the lady was very very nice even though I was annoyed got a free drink at the bar which helped maybe we just got the not so good rooms but for the price expected better if the rooms we had Been allocated were better I would definitely reccomend this hotel ps big thanks to the reception guy and the chef

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gggggggggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Was greeted by very friendly staff but it all went down hill after that,The room was smelly and dirty, carpet not hovered,skirting boards were all tea splashed, toilet seat loose, holes in the bottom sheet, I asked for a disabled room but the bathroom was very narrow and struggled to accommodate me and my daughter (carer),would not recommend a stay here. It was also very over priced for what it was. Apart from that we enjoyed Blackpool

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff but told there was no non smoking rooms with disabled facilities so would we be ok in a smoking room it had been cleaned. As soon as we entered the room the smell of smoke was overpowering, the carpet was in need of a good clean, curtains looked like they were moth eaten and the tiniest of bathrooms was from the 70's !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just arrived back from a 3 night stay at the Vidella ,my sister and i + milly the dog , if we could pick up this hotel and put it in Devon or Cornwall ,then we would be visiting them 3 or 4 times a year for life ,and never consider any other accomodation ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,all we look for in accomodation when we go away are ,,clean comfy beds ,,,,,,,,clean bathroom facilties .............good hearty wholesome breakfast ,and friendly hosts and staff..all this was had on our first visit to the Vidella, BUT,we never expected the free entertainment in the dining room at breakfast ?? we felt like we were in a comedy skit ? gregory being the star waiter,,,,,,,,,,,,,,omg, there should be a film out there with him in the starring roll ? hes a clever man in sussing out the personalties of the guests. well he must have read us well .cos my sister finished her cereals and instead of taking her dish away started spoon feeding her the leftover milk in the dish stating that there would be no waste of food in his dining room ,,,,,,,,,,,,wev never laughed so much at his antics ,he was like Princess Dianes Butler with one table oh soooooooooo polite ,then turned into John Cleese with us and a few others ,of course we had the famous cockroaches and spiders as was highlighted in their famous ;;;;Four in a Bed ;;;; that was on TV,,, in our bed ,bathroom and anywhere else he could think of .he was the highlight of our stay it has to be said ,,,,,,,,,,,then of course there was Neil and John ,the nicest freindliest people on gods earth ,so kind and nothing was too much trouble .have to apologise to Neil poor fellow.my sister give him the soaking of his life in the bar ,with the hidden water pump in the flowers on the bar ,having been soaked a couple of times by the lovely scottish barman [[ so sorry forgotton his name ]] Neil got in the firing line and by the time my sister had finished his face was falling off along with his footlong pink eyelashes ? the young lady who also served breakfst was so organised we never had to wait for anything she was on the ball and is an asset to the hotel ..............................Guys pleeeeeeeeeeezze move to Devon or Cornwall ,cos Blackpool aint for us ,it was only because of our friends hen night that we came and im afraid its gonna be another 25 years before we come again and given our age thats not a likely prospect ,,,,,,,,we had a wonderful time but YOU made it so,and we wish you all the luck in the world and the happiest of times ,over 4 days we felt we had known you forever ,and thats because of your friendly down to earth personalities ,and will miss you but never forget you all .IF you ever do move be sure to get in touch .love you all ....................from Sandy and Chrissy from birmingham ,,,, xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: maybe at the back of the hotel if your a light sleeper cos the road is quite busy ,but i sleep well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merryweather6213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just returned from a weekend with our dog Travis. Great welcome when we arrived from Janet who made us feel very much at home. Greg - what can we say -your eggs are to die for!!!!! Very friendly staff who work so hard to make your holiday a memorable one. Nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciate that. Travis had a ball too on his first stay in Blackpool - loved his sausages at breakfast. We think that the staff (ESPECIALLY GREG) should get a huge payrise for their dedication to their guests. X

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was good cos we had our dog with us - easy access to the front doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just spent 3 days at the Vidella...such a freindly hotel...all the staff are great, very helpful and soooo much fun! Many guests were returning so that says a lot! John produces food that would win Masterchef, I reccomend you have a meal in the Cascade - a real treat! I was visiting my partner in hospital, the staff were empathic to my needs and genuinely concerned. I cannot praise you guys enough, thank you very much! Judy x

Room Tip: No lift...so consider this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvahol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
1,610 reviews
2.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viagra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viagra

Address: 80-82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England (Formerly Vidella Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £28 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viagra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection of single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with TVs, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everyone's needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to re-market The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as families and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpool's nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvenir shops and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Viagra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing