We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family weekend stay”
Review of Hotel Viagra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Viagra
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family weekend stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had a great stay at the Vidella, very efficient and friendly checking in experience. Had two small children in our party so we were given 2 rooms on first floor so mum and dad could be together with kiddies, really handy and so helpfull. We were also on first floor room 9, a lovely, clean recently refurbished room, so peaceful too best night sleep in a B&B for a long time. Breakfast was self service (just how we like it) all the cooked food was hot and plentifull. We found our breakfast experience a good one even with 2 small children. Facilities in the room were adequate, could have done with an extra socket for phone charging etc but it doesn't take much to un plug the kettle. Bar area was clean and always some one behind bar to serve. Mark works really hard and he is so friendly and helpfull. Greg also can't do enough for you but you have to go along with the banter! We ate in the Cascades restaurant one evening and there was two large parties in but this didn't make any difference to the service it was excellent, the food was fantastic compliments to the chef and great value for money I highly recommend Cascades! Really enjoyed our stay at Vidella, in our opinion great value for money thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    119
    41
    38
    134
See reviews for
95
195
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Rooms far too small, bathrooms r tiny and filthy. Broken facilities (kettle, tv)...frozen in middle hash browns for breakfast...need I say more?

I visited here 2 years ago and loved it. Recommended it to plenty of people. This year the whole hotel has went downhill. I was very disappointed after expecting the same standards as my last visit.

On the plus side was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff on reception who did everything they could to accomodate our needs.

Im afraid will not be visiting again whicg is very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

after reading some of the reviews I went with an open mind, ( you cant please everyone all of the time) check in was friendly and quick, stairs were a trek to top floor but that was my fault as I asked for a smoking room which are all top floor, no lift, room was small but clean, shower was fine, food was nice, and staff were helpful and friendly, we got what we paid for and had a lovely weekend. Thankyou to the vidella staff, we will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Was a good place to stay, breakfast was good and dinner was good, staff were great really nice and helpfull. Room was ok and clean, bathroom was very dated and really small. I would stay again but would make sure I request a room that had a bigger bathroom as the one we had was not good at all but had a great stay and good value for money

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a big bathroom only complaint I had
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharellgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We usually stay here for the weekend when visiting Blackpool and never a problem. The staff were friendly as always but seems some have left so not enough to serve you. We agree with the breakfast from the previous review. It used to be served to you but now there is a big queue, self service and nothing was ready when it ran out. We were the ones who left and went to the café round the corner. Problems with a lack of hot water in the showers at certain times as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned from weekend at Vidella Hotel. Staff were great especially Mark who was helpful and really friendly. Rooms were ok could have been a bit cleaner. The evening meal was one of the best meals we have ever had in any restaurant and full marks to the chef. Excellent value for money for 3 courses of exceptional food. The biggest down side of staying here though was breakfast. It was dreadful. Queuing for ages and everyone crammed into a tiny area to try and get your tea/coffee, cereals, juice and a cooked breakfast. They then kept running out of items. Not just food but cups, glasses, cutlery. It was a big problem and everyone was complaining. Some people just left and went elsewhere for breakfast. Such a shame when the staff and owners are fabulous and so welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milosnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Me & my 2 friends stayed at the vidella for Sept weekend it was the 1st time there & the hotel is so clean & staff are so friendly and would do anything to help you. The location is good 1 street away from the beach. The bar in the hotel is so modern .. Where there was entertainment, karioke & games & free shots !! Would deffs recomend it too anyone as i will be returning myself in the near future

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakeita-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#57 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viagra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viagra

Property: Hotel Viagra
Address: 80 - 82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England (Formerly Vidella Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viagra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection of single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with TVs, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everyone's needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to re-market The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as families and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpool's nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvenir shops and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Viagra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing