We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vidella Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vidella Hotel
Ranked #70 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Arrived to find Greg (Brendan!) and his off beat, fabulous sense of humour on reception which left us no doubt that we were going to love the Vidella. As a party of three women away for a daft night out in Blackpool it suited us down to the ground.

The reception area and front of the hotel are pleasant and our room and tiny bathroom were very clean and tidy. The lop sided toilet caused some laughs. The beds were comfortable and overall, we found it among the nicer b&bs in Blackpool.

We popped in the nicely decorated bar for a cocktail or two from their large menu before going out and the service was great again.

Breakfast time is really busy so patience is a must. It's served in the restaurant side which is very nice.

The equally charming, if slightly more subdued, Brian let us leave our cases while we went out for the morning and couldn't have been more helpful even calling a taxi for us when we were ready to leave.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. Thanks guys! :O)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    118
    40
    38
    130
See reviews for
97
193
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland uk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Stayed at the Vidella hotel with my boyfriend in September, hotel is lovely. restaurant and bar very nice, staff always pleasant and very chatty and helpful. loved Georgina definetly star attraction! Rooms not as nice as rest of hotel ,bed wasnt very comfortable had broken spring. Very close to all attractions, cooked breakfasts were great, they cater for vegetarians, always happy to help and free on site parking.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cc24scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

me n my partner wanted a weekend away in blackpool,see the vidella hotel on the internet and were soo pleased we give it ago,with there very tasty food,specially my cooked breakfast every morning,..and there sunday roasts are the best,we could also go 4 a few drinks in the bar,witch dont get boring with there cocktail menu,loads 2 chose from!!.we found the staff very friendly and helpfull,specialy greg aka( brenden) hes always up 4 a giggle to liven up your night,ovall we felt so welcome and were so happy with are stay,were guna make it a regual thing every year,as the hotel is in a very good area,within walkin distance 2 every thing,shops ,clubs, pubs ,attractions,so very ideal,
all the best kerry and matthew xx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrypeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winderemere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

When we booked over the phone it was great to be offered a smoking room, but dont expect top quality decor because it is what it says a smoking room, altho its comfortable and has everything you need, we stayed for 2 nights and the staff are great but the biggest assist to the hotel is Greg (aka Brendan) he makes you feel really welcome.
The breakfasts are superb but Greg will force feed you if you dont eat it all.
We both look forward to returning in the near future....it is really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyWinderemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

We were touring europe, staying in various hotels, booked this one as they take dogs,we were travelling from south west france to scotland and back, if you want a 5 star hotel,but only pay for 1 star dont go here, if you want good value, a good breakfast, friendly staff, go here. ok.,it needs a bit work done here and there but for what you pay, just turn a blind eye to silly complaints, ok the toilet seat was a bit loose, but the room was clean, we will go back, we stayed in total over 3 weeks 8 hotels, this was our favourite.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcheebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Hey Guys, im guessing if you are checking this review then you are thinking of staying at this hotel......let me tell you my experience, but the short of it is DO NOT BOOK HERE!

The pictures on the web site are far from reality, the rooms DO NOT look to this standard.

I booked 3 double rooms in this hotel and there were a number of problems:

1) All the rooms smelt of Cigarette, for non smokers this is not nice.
2) In All the rooms the matresses of the beds are TOO SOFT - NO back support, any one with back problems\pregnant should avoid
3) UNCLEAN ROOMS, the matress protector in the room we were sleeping in had BLOOD STAINS ON IT (Period stains), YAK! and pubic hairs on the towels.
4) No Lift, anyone with back problems and not on ground floor, you will have to lift your own bag up to your room. 3rd floor for one of the rooms I booked for my uncle who has back problems.
5) Electric shocks from the shower unit in one of the rooms
6) Parking problems, you will end up having to pay and display a 5 min walk away
7) The stay was so bad for me and my pregnant wife, i couldnt face having to make her sleep there another night and ended up booking at another hotel and loosing my money at VIDELLA, i wish i would have booked somewhere else in the first place, it ended up costing me so much extra for my visit to Blackpool.
8) Very cramped shower and toilet area
9) Hen party was also staying at the hotel so 2 of our group got no sleep due to the noise for most the night. No consideration given to other guests staying at hotel and nothing done by managment of the hotel
10) NO Compensation offered, no reduction, nothing considering the experience we had.

I have stayed at many B&B\Hotels but this is the WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE AND FOR THE OTHER 5 PEOPLE WITH ME

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ToonMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

a last minute booking for us, 2 children and large dog. Excellent value and fabulous service. The staff cannot do enough for you but also give you your space when required. Children treated like mini adults with love and respect and dog well loved and catered for. Breakfasts spot on but the cascades restaurant food for both adults and kids was out of this world. Amazing food, fab prices. We will go back. Thanx to all staff . Xx

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#65 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vidella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vidella Hotel

Property: Vidella Hotel
Address: 80-82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vidella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection off single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with Tv's, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everones needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to remarket The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​ We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as familys and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpools nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvinier shops and cultural events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Vidella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing