We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best weekend my friends and I have had and would defnitely go back.”
Review of Hotel Viagra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Viagra
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best weekend my friends and I have had and would defnitely go back.”
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Three out of the four of us are smokers and naturally we were at the top of the hotel. We were amazed at being able to smoke and thought owners most considerate to allow us to enjoy a relaxing cup of coffee/tea in our room and a cigarette instead of havng to stand outside. There should be smoking rooms in all hotels and public houses - the world would be a happier place. Now that I have got that off my chest. One of my friends stubbornly said he wouldn't go to Blackpool as he said "the only good thing about Blackpool is the road out". We eventually managed to talk him round and he said he has not enjoyed a weekend so much. He would DEFINITELY GO BACK AND HE HAD A BALL. You immediately felt at ease in the hotel and the staff were so much fun and couldn't do enough for you. You really felt they were your friends. Breakfast really good and dinner at Cascades Restaurant out of this world. The four of us would definitely return to this hotel, and will next year (if the owners allow us back !!!) Good luck to all the staff and Georgina the Great Dane.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supertrooper076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    119
    41
    38
    134
See reviews for
95
195
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2010

It was a brilliant weekend away, the staff were so helpful and great fun so much so that the staff felt more like family than strangers. I didnt even want to come home at the end of my holiday. Would definitly go back again and cant wait to do so.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I visited this hotel in August 2010 with my mother, gran and younger brother, the service was that of a 5 star hotel and more. So much so that I return with my other two brothers in October 2010 for my birthday, the staff are very professional, but very down to earth and friendly. The rooms were very immaculate, beds are very comfy, as i explained to the owner when i was there in August, I find it hard to sleep in beds other than my own, but those beds are heavenly, could sleep for days. It is in a great location, as just around the corner you can see the north promenade and is roughly 5mins walk to the tower and north pier. It has 2 cafe's and 2 local newsagents, as well as a post office, within 5mins walking distance. So there's no need to spend ages looking for these things. To sum it all up, this is, as i said a 5 star hotel, with affordable rates, pet and child friendly and very friendly staff, with a great atmosphere. Would recommend this to anyone, go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davie_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Arrived to find Greg (Brendan!) and his off beat, fabulous sense of humour on reception which left us no doubt that we were going to love the Vidella. As a party of three women away for a daft night out in Blackpool it suited us down to the ground.

The reception area and front of the hotel are pleasant and our room and tiny bathroom were very clean and tidy. The lop sided toilet caused some laughs. The beds were comfortable and overall, we found it among the nicer b&bs in Blackpool.

We popped in the nicely decorated bar for a cocktail or two from their large menu before going out and the service was great again.

Breakfast time is really busy so patience is a must. It's served in the restaurant side which is very nice.

The equally charming, if slightly more subdued, Brian let us leave our cases while we went out for the morning and couldn't have been more helpful even calling a taxi for us when we were ready to leave.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. Thanks guys! :O)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Stayed at the Vidella hotel with my boyfriend in September, hotel is lovely. restaurant and bar very nice, staff always pleasant and very chatty and helpful. loved Georgina definetly star attraction! Rooms not as nice as rest of hotel ,bed wasnt very comfortable had broken spring. Very close to all attractions, cooked breakfasts were great, they cater for vegetarians, always happy to help and free on site parking.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc24scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

me n my partner wanted a weekend away in blackpool,see the vidella hotel on the internet and were soo pleased we give it ago,with there very tasty food,specially my cooked breakfast every morning,..and there sunday roasts are the best,we could also go 4 a few drinks in the bar,witch dont get boring with there cocktail menu,loads 2 chose from!!.we found the staff very friendly and helpfull,specialy greg aka( brenden) hes always up 4 a giggle to liven up your night,ovall we felt so welcome and were so happy with are stay,were guna make it a regual thing every year,as the hotel is in a very good area,within walkin distance 2 every thing,shops ,clubs, pubs ,attractions,so very ideal,
all the best kerry and matthew xx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrypeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winderemere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2010

When we booked over the phone it was great to be offered a smoking room, but dont expect top quality decor because it is what it says a smoking room, altho its comfortable and has everything you need, we stayed for 2 nights and the staff are great but the biggest assist to the hotel is Greg (aka Brendan) he makes you feel really welcome.
The breakfasts are superb but Greg will force feed you if you dont eat it all.
We both look forward to returning in the near future....it is really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyWinderemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#57 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viagra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viagra

Property: Hotel Viagra
Address: 80 - 82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England (Formerly Vidella Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viagra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection of single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with TVs, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everyone's needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to re-market The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as families and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpool's nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvenir shops and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Viagra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing