We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, caring and highly recommended”
Review of Windsor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor House
Ranked #46 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, caring and highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

From the min we arrived to the min we left we were looked after. Our room was clean and had all we needed. Breakfast took a while on the first day but was freshly cooked and delicious. On the second day our preferences were remembered and we were eating within minutes. The little personal touches make this hotel stand out from the crowd, such as the owners remembering our name, to making sure we had a lamp on in the hall outside our room when we got back late at night. Will definitely be back

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophyp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    18
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
122
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my Girlfriend initially booked this hotel due to it's very reasonable room price and its location (less than 5 minutes from the train station and less than 10 minutes from the city centre). When we arrived we were greeted by Paul, one of the owners, who instantly made us feel very welcome.

When we got up to our room, it was lovely with brilliant decor.
Upon arrival, we informed Paul we would not be able to make the breakfast the following morning due to an early leave. When the next morning came around and were leaving, we opened our room door to two bags with a takeaway breakfast in each. I have never received this level of hospitality and any other hotel in which I have stayed.

Overall, I would Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thank you Liam and Paul for caring about the little things that make staying in your guest house a pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble- My partner had special requirements being Gluten Free this instead of being an issue, is turned into a challenge as to what exciting goodies can be complimentary to the room..... when I mentioned in joking that it is rare for me to have biscuits as i can have gluten......a nice touch more biscuits appeared in the room as well as gluten free.

Room Tip: we have stayed in different rooms never disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We found the Windsor House about five years ago and now never stay anywhere else when in Blackpool. Paul is a very friendly a great host and a really nice guy. He's always checking to make sure everything is OK and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Rooms are great, whole place is very clean and the breakfast is great too. Always excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights a treat for my mothers Birthday. Paul greeted us on arrival and was extremely Friendly like we had been friends for years. The room and public areas were absolutely immaculately clean. Great breakfast. Excellent service throughout the stay nothing too much trouble. Every guest were treated the same. The Hotel Bar was nice and comfortable and had a great ambiance. Cant wait to go back. Ideal location close to the station,Town and nightlife. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone by far the best Hotel we have stayed in in Blackpool and that's been many.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gouldingstephen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Another fantastic time in Blackpool and as always the Windsor House just makes it that much better. Paul is a brilliant host, nothing is too much for him to do.
The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is amazing (although this time i was too hungover to enjoy it!!).
Without a doubt i cannot recommend this place enough!, I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

always a pleasure to stay with Paul, accommodation is always first class. Always there to help. breakfast is everything you ask for. Fresh and hot on the plate. Ideally situated for all the local bars and attractions. First port of call on every visit to Blackpool.great bar for pre club drinks at reasonable prices.
always busy on weekends so recommend to plan your stay in advance.
Would recommend this establishment to anyone. Gay friendly.
All rooms are different with quality bedding and fittings. Tea/coffee in every room with TV and wifi.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cardifftraveller099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 128 in Blackpool
493 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#18 of 856 in Blackpool
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#235 of 856 in Blackpool
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 856 in Blackpool
599 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor House

Property: Windsor House
Address: 47 Dickson Road | North Central, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor House is an imposing former Victorian villa with 10 en-suite bedrooms, in an ideal location close to Blackpool town centre, Funny Girls, Winter Gardens, shops, restaurants and night life.Our aim is to provide an unforgettable holiday for you to remember for many years to come. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is as pleasurable as possible, with a friendly and professional service and attention paid to every detail. We take pride that our guests visit us again and again.Because of our close proximity to Blackpool's gay nightlife, we welcome gay guests and have a zero-tolerance policy towards homophobia. If you don't feel comfortable around gay people, we ask that you book elsewhere. At Windsor House we pride ourselves on providing a friendly and welcoming environment for all our guests whether thay be gay, straight, young or old.For those who are nervous or allergic to pets, please be advised that we have a medium sized dog resident at the hotel, however she is very friendly with a sweet temperament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing