We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing as always”
Review of Windsor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor House
Ranked #50 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing as always”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

this is our 4th stay at the windsor hotel, we stayed here for 3 nights and it was amazing as always. Paul and the other guy's who work here were very friendly helpful and proffesional.

Breakfasts: the breakfasts were amazing lots of choice and cooked to perfection (if your going to pleasure beach ask for a sandwich instead)

room: the room was very comfy and there were plenty of coffee and tea making stuff in the room. We did run out of milk but paul was more then happy to bring us some more when we needed it. the room is very well maintained and is decorated beautifully. this time we opted for the non-premium room and it was just as nice in there however i think next time we will pay the little extra and get the premium room as it comes with a fridge your own pc and a safe with fresh bottled water.

bed: very comfy plenty of space and a great night sleep

all in all great all round B&B no faults what so ever

Mike & Kat

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the premium room it is worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    18
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
123
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If I'm honest I wasn't sure about stopping in a guest house. I wanted to play it safe and goto the Premier Inn, but I was convinced otherwise! Well, I'm glad I stayed at this hotel. The owners were the most hospitable hoteliers I have ever come across. Absolutely nothing was to much trouble. They remembered my name, how I liked my eggs cooked and even offered to carry my bags.

Then hotel is located at the North end of Blackpool and was a quick tram ride away from the pleasure beach and all. It's only 5-10 min walk into the town centre and within staggering distance of lots of bars.

The room was exceptionally clean and my bed and clothes were tidied up everyday. I could have course have used the do not disturb sign, but then I would have had to make my own bed! They have en-suit rooms and plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. I Didn't hear anyone else in their rooms for the 3 nights I stayed.

I would recommend this hotel and looking forward to going back meeting some lovely people.

Rob

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobertMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and the people who run it can't do an enough for you. We booked last minute by phoning them up and got a better deal than booking over the web. The only thing i would say is make sure you pay the extra for one of their suites. The breakfast is very good and is cooked fresh. I would recommend this hotel and i have stayed in a lot of hotels in Blackpool and this is one of the best i have stayed in. The hotel is at the north end of Blackpool and close to all the nightlife and bars.

Room Tip: make sure you get a suite room on the second or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 105neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From the moment I'd called to see if there were any rooms at the hotel I was greeted with great manners and a 5* service. The room was lovely, service amazing, food was really nice and being part of the hotel in general was great. It has to be said that the hosts are great at what they do and they should be very proud of themselves for this. Thank you so much for my stay I loved it! (We even stayed an extra night because we were so happy!) And have booked in for a few days in September, thanks again! I'd rate the service at a 10 Atleast! Thank you again :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Max-Edwardxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stopped here and booked to go back before we had even left! What can I say, staff are very welcoming, rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of tea and coffee! At breakfast we were greeted by friendly staff and food suited to people's choice, nothing was too much trouble for these guys and truly made our weekend one to remember! I've stopped in a few places when visiting Blackpool, none of them are a patch on Windsor House! Book you won't be disappointed! Xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Inkednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned today from this fantastic hotel and I can't praise it highly enough. Booked up last minute after finding this place completely by accident on the Internet and I can't believe how lucky we were in finding such a little gem. The room, breakfast, location and company were all perfect. The staff were an absolute joy to be around, this is customer service as it should be. Thank you Paul for being a perfect host and ensuring that we had a great weekend, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Paul and Liam were very accomodating. Check in was prompt. Room was comfortable, compy bed, plenty of tea / coffee. Bar Prices reasonable and Jess the dog extremely friendly. Great location for Town Centre, Gay Scene, Beach, Tower. We took a horse and cart to the pleasure beach for £20 (4 of us).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank discodown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 128 in Blackpool
501 reviews
1.8 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#226 of 857 in Blackpool
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 857 in Blackpool
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#141 of 857 in Blackpool
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 857 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#27 of 857 in Blackpool
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor House

Property: Windsor House
Address: 47 Dickson Road | North Central, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor House is an imposing former Victorian villa with 10 en-suite bedrooms, in an ideal location close to Blackpool town centre, Funny Girls, Winter Gardens, shops, restaurants and night life.Our aim is to provide an unforgettable holiday for you to remember for many years to come. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is as pleasurable as possible, with a friendly and professional service and attention paid to every detail. We take pride that our guests visit us again and again.Because of our close proximity to Blackpool's gay nightlife, we welcome gay guests and have a zero-tolerance policy towards homophobia. If you don't feel comfortable around gay people, we ask that you book elsewhere. At Windsor House we pride ourselves on providing a friendly and welcoming environment for all our guests whether thay be gay, straight, young or old.For those who are nervous or allergic to pets, please be advised that we have a medium sized dog resident at the hotel, however she is very friendly with a sweet temperament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing