We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Hotel”
Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
STALYBRIDGE
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Hotel”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is not a Holiday Inn/Premier Lodge and doesn't pretended to be, but is a great family Hotel. Retro decor, cc 1930, but excellent condition, clean and tidy. Staff very!! helpful, friendly and make you feel at home. Micheal great host at the bar.
Breakfast no menu, but to be honest I didn't ask if any options, great full English.
"I'll be back"

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    94
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
103
71
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I love the headlands because I always feel comfortable there. The rooms are very clean, the food good and the staff very amenable

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The let down to us was lack of vegitarian food at breakfast, plus, no mushrooms or fried bread with full english. The food was of good quality, but not enough of it, and very little choice compared with other hotels. The hotel does not appear to realise the importance of a good quantity breakfast for people who look forward to the meal. This may reflect on referrels to the hotel. Having said that, it is the only let down. Staff were very friendly and obliging. The hotel was nice and clean, comfortable and welcoming, and in a quiet location. Would recommend.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and thought the service and food were excellent.
The hotel staff couldn't do enough to help (especially dave).
The rooms were clean and the location was great. It was quiet and just a short stroll away from the pleasure beach and attractions.
Blackpool south station is a few minutes walk away, so its v. convenient if you are not driving.
having been to blackpool in the past we know how hard it is to find a hotel that provides a friendly service , great food at a great price .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaycowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Few friends had decided to visit Blackpool as a celebration of graduation. We decided on Blackpool for the whole experience of a a sea side town!
The hotel was very easy to find, wonderful welcome by Dave! We found the rooms very CLEAN and comfortable if a little hot in the evening.
The hotel staff were more than willing to help us with finding our way round and booking taxies. The staff were also very helpfull in suggesting different things to visit within the town!
The lift was very small but quick and easy to use when needed.
Breakfast had a choice of fresh fruit, cereal and full english traditional breakfast. The staff were more than willing to accomodate for any additional need.
All in all the visit was fantastic with the owners and staff being very friendly and making us feel at home.
Will definately suggest this hotel to friends and family!
Planing for another visit within the next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiaJones059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I visited Blackpool to play golf with friends and we were looking for good value accommodation. We found it at the Headlands Hotel. Very easy to find either by car as is right on the prom close to the pleasure beach or by train arriving at pleasure beach station which is 3 minutes walk away. Rooms clean and bright with great sea views. Staff very friendly. Bar was welcoming and cooked breakfast very good. We've booked for next year when the British open is at Lytham.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2011

we have stayed at the Headlands for a number of years. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Bedrooms very clean with maid service every day, the rooms with a sea view are very nice. The bus stop is opposite the hotel and you can travel to Fleetwood or Cleveleys, if you only go to the centre there are plenty of shops. From the hotel you are only 5 mins from the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavisroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing