We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly”
Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #38 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Very friendly and homely hotel!

some may say it is old fashioned but i think it has lovely character and atmosphere!


a little cold at night, but rooms had all ammenities that you needed for the night/weekend stay!

would deffinatly return

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view or part sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    93
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
68
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ibiza_rox
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just back from a stay at the headlands and I really enjoyed it. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, they couldnt do enough for us! The decor is dated but the rooms are spotless. We got breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner included with our stay and the food was great, like a home cooked meal, nothing fancy but very tasty. The staff went out of their way to cater for our different dietery wants/needs (a few fussy eaters amoung us!)
I would definately stay here again, if you are looking for 5* luxury this isnt the place for you, however if you are on a budget & wanting somewhere close to the attractions, a nice room, good food and great staff then this is the place for you. 10/10

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibiza_rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This was my second time at this hotel and you cannot fault the friendliness of this hotel, Nothing is too much trouble. Good wholesome food cooked fresh to order. Fantastic value for money. This was my second visit with a party of friends from Manchester. Some of them have been coming for 25 years and they feel almost part of the family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

we love this hotel we came across it when another hotel had to close due to not enough guest's staying, and we've never gone back since this is one of the nicest's hotel iv stayed in and all the staff are friendly and put up with my fussy eating! the rooms are clean and i would defiantly stay again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgialou15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at the "Headlands" as a group staying as our sons were involved in a local football tournament and so we were allocated the "Headlands". Don't get me wrong, the building itself is quite dated but we were all overwhelmed by the whole experience. The rooms were spotless- an achievement in itself considering the age and size of the place, the bedsheets were crisp and white and changed each day. The meals were safe- prawn cocktail, meat salads, trifle etc but it was all really well cooked and we enjoyed it all. The breakfasts were great, using good quality ingredients and fairly extensive. We asked for poached eggs with our "English" and they were perfectly cooked on both days. The staff were amzingly friendly, attentive and efficient as well. The games room has a good half sized snooker table, pool table and free video games (and a few needing a small charge). The location is also excellent for the tram into the main drag. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KETTERING nn16 0qq
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We both love the Headlands hotel very much..we came across it by accident and very happy that we did as we havent ever regretted it as its absolute Sheer Bliss. We have visited many Countries we also enjoyed 4 cruises one cruise to the Baltics ie Russia that was a life time dream for me J.Blissett I never regretted that trip BUT THE HEADLANDS now thats definitely worth the visit we were last there on 17th April the welcome is the very best in the world they treat you like life time Family,,,we like the very easy pace of our stay no-one bothers you if you dont want to be disturbed everyone meaning all management and Staff are wonderful,kind, very caring We spent our first Christmas there last year we went home for 2 days then went back for New-Year this year we are staying all the way through if I cant pay the Bill I will offer my waitress skills also the Bar or night Porter only thing I cant do is sing everyone at the Headlands should appreciate the fact I cant sing . this hotel is worth the visit SIMPLY for the welcome, food,Tuna Sandwiches reading the papers. you know you had a break everyone else working very hard to make your visit memorable if this Management-Staff ever left we would never go back to the Headlands thats how much we love and respect them

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the first floor the more expensive rooms they arent that much more expensive ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juneblissett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

this is our second year now.
good welcome on arrival, room very good,well what can we say about the"food & service it's excellent northing too much for them.
well stocked bar & entertainment ok,very well worth a stay.
on the south prom, but on the new tram service to Blackpool then on to Fleetwood free port also market also a lot for the family in & around Blackpool.
then out & about to the Lakes Southport & Skipton & dales.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashirePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#42 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing