We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed at the Headlands to meet up with a friend who was staying there on holiday. The dining room is lovely and quite grand, was served a lovely 3 course meal for £10! The small bar is well stocked and the staff are all very friendly. My single room was spotlessly clean though could do with modernisation, the floors had very squeaky floorboards and I could hear the people in the room above me walking around. The bed was extremely comfortable and nice it was a double bed despite being a "single" room. The en suite had a bath with shower over, yet again spotlessly clean if not a bit "tired" looking. There were plenty of towels provided. There were tea/coffee making facilities and a television in the room. I only had cereal for breakfast but there was a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit and Yoghurts as well as cooked items (freshly cooked to order I believe). All in all I felt this hotel offers great value for money, I felt very safe being on my own and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie_dodd2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    93
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
100
68
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have been visiting this hotel for approximately thirty years and the Hotel has sustained the same high standard offered on our first visit. The Management are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The menu is varied catering for all tastes and the food is excellent, beautifully cooked and the owners's sticky toffee pudding is something to die for! Fresh fruit, juices, cereals and a hearty cooked breakfast is provided, also afternoon tea/coffee and biscuits and not to be missed a lovely four course dinner. I consider this to be very good value for money. The bedrooms and lounges are spotlessly clean and the games room offering snooker and other games is an added bonus. Live entertainment on certain evenings can also be viewed. The Hotel is in a good location with its own car park and trams and buses are easily accessible to the Central and North Promenades. I have no desire to visit any other hotel in Blackpool as I am very comfortable in the Headlands and I do look forward to enjoying the tastefully home cooked food and meeting up with the staff who provide a slick service in the dining room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valetta32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I Just spent a Four night stay at the Headlands It was my first time there, I took my Jack Russell with me and was very happy with my accomitation. its clean tidy and dose not have that old hotel smell that some Blackpool hotels have. The food is amazing at brakfast and evening meal even the bar snacks are good plenty to go round. My only down side to the hotel is that the beds and the pillows need replacing as they have seen better days. Apart from that a good cleen friendly hotel that i would go back to again.

Room Tip: all rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed at the headlands and enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived. we were welcomed and showen to our rooms they were clean and comfortable the kids enjoyed the games room plenty for them to do from pool to ps3 we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven Margaret... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Booked into the Headlands for a weekend trip, i read the reviews on here first, and am very happy with the stay

As per the 4 and 5 stars, i cant fault the place, nice big bar area, nice dining room, lift to all floors, decent breakfast, rooms were bright and clean, cant fault anything with the hotel.

It is located down on the south shore close to Starr Gate, so is good for people who want a quiet trip or have young kids and dont want them disturbed at night.

Would recommend the hotel and ill be back in Sept with my dad for the lights

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Great hotel very friendly and helpful great for kids it is just outside the main town but with the trams improved its the ideal place for family's no problem parking and quiet at night but has a homly feel to the place breakfast was perfect would defo go back there thank you for a wonderful stay

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just stayed at The Headlands Hotel, while in Blackpool for the football tournament. There was a group of 44 Children and Parents. When we arrived we got a lovely warm welcome from all of the staff. We went to our rooms to find they were also warm and welcoming. They were clean and well equipt with what you would expect. The food was of a very high standard and was enjoyed by every guest, even the fussy kids were catered for. And the room where the food is served is beautiful. The staff go out of their way to make you all feel at home. I dont normally write reveiws but felt I had to for this hotel as it is well deserving of a great reveiw. I couldnt fault them in any way. Thanks Joanna Cramlington Utd Girls U11s

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing