We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Betty and Harry”
Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

On arrival we were greeted by the receptionist who was very pleasant and although we were early allocated our room immediately. She help us with our luggage as my husband has a heart problem. The room was very clean with plenty of wardrobe space. We stayed from Monday to Friday, and the staff and food was excellent. We will definitely be going back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for The Headlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for the weekend with a large group (47) going to the Grand National. Great hotel, great staff, great food, great atmosphere.
Would recommend to anyone and will definately return.
Thanks for a memorable weekend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Davie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Made a return visit to this hotel after a couple of years absence (used to be a regular) as it had changed hands
In the past I found the rooms a bit cold, this time there was a heater in the room
if needed That was a good start
This hotel has always had brilliant staff and it was good to notice a lot still there
and any recent staff I found fitted in quite well I found the standard of food, and
cleanliness very good The cost is quite reasonable and anybody thinking of
going I suggest they do. May be pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have been going to the headlands for many years and have never been disappointed . The friendliness of the staff, excellent food, convivial atmosphere in the evenings (some with entertainment) and good rooms always makes our stay enjoyable. Sure, the property is of an age but it is well maintained and only adds to the character.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

very nice hotel friendly staff very clean rooms the breakfast was very nice and plenty of it would highly reccomend a stay at this hotel we took our miniture jack russell with us they were very accomadating very enjoyable 2 night stay will definatley go back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have been to the Headlands many times in the past and have always found it warm and welcoming, there has been a few changes of late and not all are for the better. The regular staff were as friendly as ever and the newer members were pleasant, but some of the other guests thought they had a better right to games room etc because there was a lot of them and tried to charge us to use the free games room ! It spoilt our stay. The food was he same pleasant standard and choice, but the heating was turned down so we were cold in the bedroom. The teenagers had a electric heater in their room which was great but we had not and could have done with one. We will go back again just when the weather warms up a bit. It still offers good value for money just take a woolie with you.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise from the entertainment get a room down the side wing, we often get B16 l...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

In my opinion the headlands is an affordable hotel to stay and relax in.The staff are friendly and nice to speak to as they give you a warm welcome as you come in.The entertainment is brilliant along with the food.3rd,2nd,1st floor sea view and you are not treated as a guest you are treated as a family member.The location is perfect as you have trams and buses outside.It has lifts to all 3 floors.At christmas you play competition such as golf,darts,pool,snooker.Overall the hotel is fantastic and its in a quiet area also i would rate this 5star and would recommend this to anybody.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing