We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big thank you from Gwent Young Farmers”
Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big thank you from Gwent Young Farmers”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from an a amazing time in Blackpool for the Young farmers AGM weekend I cannot praise and thank the headlands staff enough! Nothing was too much trouble for them! Helpful from the time of contacting them to silly things like ordering taxis and even ordering pizza! High recommend a visit to The headlands Blackpool! See you in two years guys if you will have us back ;) Gwent YFC

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lnc5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    94
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
70
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the headland for a under 9s football tournament and was not dissapointed! The hotel catered for all our needs adults and children. The 2 game rooms were fantastic and kept the kids entertained. The staff were lovely at all times and made us feel welcome. The rooms were great and had everything we needed infact we had the best nights sleep ont those beds. Lastly the hotel is situated in the perfect place, away from all the noise but only a short walk to the pleasure beach. With fantastic sea views. Definitely value for money! We will definitely be coming back

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Corrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden Herts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Yet again the Headlands Hotel was the venue for our anual reunion and a very good w/end it was again, it just gets better and better every year, The whole weekend was so well organised by the very dedicated staff who really did us proud. the food, service and standard of room service were all first class, any one out there looking for a good friendly hotel to hold there reunions, get togethers, club meetings etc in Blackpool need look no further,
I would like to thank the Management team and all the staff for making the KOYLI Band Club reunion such a success again this year.
I Know that we are already booked in for next year.

Room Tip: Plenty of good rooms with good sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This must be the 5th or 6th year that we have held our Band reunion in the Headlands but it is the first time I have felt the need to review. Last weekend - 11th to 13th April - was quite outstanding. The rooms have been upgraded, the staff could not have been more helpful, the food was good - what more could anyone ask for. Thankyou to the management team for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tauntonjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

On arrival we were greeted by the receptionist who was very pleasant and although we were early allocated our room immediately. She help us with our luggage as my husband has a heart problem. The room was very clean with plenty of wardrobe space. We stayed from Monday to Friday, and the staff and food was excellent. We will definitely be going back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with a large group (47) going to the Grand National. Great hotel, great staff, great food, great atmosphere.
Would recommend to anyone and will definately return.
Thanks for a memorable weekend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Davie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Made a return visit to this hotel after a couple of years absence (used to be a regular) as it had changed hands
In the past I found the rooms a bit cold, this time there was a heater in the room
if needed That was a good start
This hotel has always had brilliant staff and it was good to notice a lot still there
and any recent staff I found fitted in quite well I found the standard of food, and
cleanliness very good The cost is quite reasonable and anybody thinking of
going I suggest they do. May be pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 69 in Blackpool
711 reviews
3.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 69 in Blackpool
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing