We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel friendly staff, needs updating.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel friendly staff, needs updating.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We stayed at the Headlands on new years eve, the hotel staff are the best around and the service and the food are amazing. However the rooms are slightly dated and the whole hotel could do with some modernization (especially the lift) that said I ma in no way trying to put people off staying here as the place is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsaundo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    93
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
100
68
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Very nice hotel, everything you need for your stay, walking distance from everything, nice food, cheap bar, lovely people, PERFECT!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Arrived at the Headlands looking for a room for the night without any booking. The staff were brilliant and managed to get us into their last available rooms for the night. One room had the view of the sea the others had a view of the Big one. The shower was amazing so powerful and lovely hot breakfast served to start the day off.
The hotel was very child friendly which makes things alot easier. The kids loved the pool tables.
Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaed_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

I have stayed at the Headlands Hotel many times over the years and the staff are very friendly, and the food is good. I don't want to appear to criticise this Hotel, but I feel I ought to make some constructive remarks after my last visit. I stayed at the hotel with my uncle or 83 and my mother of 78. The first night we stayed it was blowing a gale outside and the hotel was not very warm, my mother and uncle were cold. My uncle had a lie down in the afternoon and complained of the cold and we were really cold sitting the lounge. I asked about the heating and the barman said it was on a timer. At 8:45pm that evening there was still no heating so I mentioned it again. He then told me that the heating had not be used for about 3 months because of the summer, but the heating was now coming on. The heating then came on for one night only because the following night no heating again and the beds were very cold. Although this is overall good hotel, just because it is summer in Blackpool does not mean it is warm and something should be done about the heating system and as there many elderly folk in this hotel I do not think good is good enough. The Hotel as not changed a lot since I have been going there, which is a good 10 years and I think it could do with a complete refurbish.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodpecker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

excellent food, lovely friendly staff.Most comfortable beds we have slept in, in a hotel for a long time and brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinbull7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

I like this family run hotel it is very homely. It is a great a hotel for families of all ages Grannies to big and little children, they were very helpful and where always accommodating. Very cheerful staff in the restaurant and bar always had a smile and a chat. The bedrooms are very clean and large enough for a family of five. With a sea view. It has a bus stop opposite and a 5 minute walk from the pleasure beach.
We arrived late due to traffic, the meal was still available and everyone was helpful getting us settled in.
The food is great and plentiful. I like the simplicity of the dining room. No one is sat on top of each other.
I and the grandchildren love the little lift and the circular entrance door it reminds you that the hotel, has retained the character, and what you would expect from a hotel on Blackpool seafront.
All in all this is a great little hotel with all that you need for a trip to Blackpool, it has a pleasant friendly atmosphere even the other guest are polite and friendly.
Soft beds/ hard beds,( some folk you never please) we all slept very well.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

I have been staying at The Headlands for a long number of years and i have never been disappointed in the warmth of the welcome, the willingness to meet individual needs and good food served piping hot and always with a cheery smile. Thank You Headlands!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDoolans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing