We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, amazing staff!!”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is the fourth time I have stayed at Park House Hotel and I am equally impressed by the prosperity of the staff to ensure my stay is more than satisfactory. The rooms were spotless; with clean bedding and fresh towels on a daily basis. I had a very spacious room with plenty of luggage space, including wardrobes, drawers, a dressing table and bedside tables. The in room tea and coffee facilities were an added bonus as I am an early riser and I enjoyed a brew and a biscuit whilst watching the TV in bed before breakfast. There is plenty of choice on the food menus for breakfast, lunch and evening dinner and the food is of a high standard. The sun room is an added feature that is perfect for a relaxing time to sit and watch the world go by. In all this hotel has plenty to offer with entertainment services in both day and evening; very much enjoyed the singer and bingo. Would just like to finally comment on how the staff extended their job role to ensure my stay was enjoyable. I will definitely be returning upon my next trip to Blackpool.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoops_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great first impressions, friendly girl on reception, room looked nice, well decorated and decent size. So the good bits first....breakfast was decent and quick, good service there even though pretty full, place is clean and in a good position. The the bad...our room was at the beack of the hotel above the function room as it turns out! Decided to have an early night...about 11.00pm after a hectic day. Got into the room and the floor was vibrating! It was literally vibrating through your shoes, and the crockery was shaking like something out of titanic when it is sinking! Thought it was funny for about 2 minutes and then realised the function on in the room underneath was going to be on for a good while yet!!! Phoned down to reception on two occassions , don't know why as it was never going to make any difference. Decided may as well give up at midnight so went down for a drink in the bar, was served by possibly the most miserable girl ever who in the whole conversation managed a "seven pounds" as a sum total and looked like she had just watched her boyfriend jump off Blackpool Tower". After that went back to bed and it had gone from the superloud entertainment below to a DJ and the familiar pounding of the bass and drums. So all in all, I realised that you get what you pay for....to be honest its a disgrace they use those room when there is a mega loud function on through the thin floor below! PS...the radiators didnt work so it was freezing and the tele packed in as we were leaving. Fawlty Towers eat your heart out. Had hoped the girl on reception may have asked if we had enjoyed our stay as thought of some witty reply, didnt get that chance as she didnt ask. Didnt think there was much point as I'd called twice the previous night and got nowhere.

Room Tip: Pick the front of the hotel only!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Musicman442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have stayed at the Park House Hotel many times with family and on business functions and I have to stay it is always fantastic.
Centrally located, so once the car is parked there is no reason to use it again until you leave.
The food is always of a high standard with lovely choices and all tastes catered for.
Rooms are always clean and have all the facilities that you need in a hotel bedroom.
The staff at the Park House are always friendly and happy to help, lead by John Kay the General Manager who is always professional and friendly.
All in all a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed at the hotel as a young couple whilst visiting family in a town close by.
We stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The staff were really friendly and help full, really welcoming upon arrival and helping throughout our stay with assisting with taxis and advising of local places to visit.
Every meal we ate ate the hotel was brilliant and the service was to a great standard.
The room was lovely and cosy and meticulously clean with a lovely view of the sea front.
Lots of safe free parking available, we left our car in the car park the whole weekend without worry.
The hotel was within walking distance to all the local attractions but far enough away to avoid the noise from the night life.
All in all a really great stay and excellent hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

It is a great hotel and we stayed here from the 26th December till the 4 Jan. What can i say probably one of the best Christmas and New Years ever. Have stayed at this hotel many times , staff always friendly ,polite and welcoming.Enough car park space and within minutes from Blackpool's attractions.The dinners are made from the finest quality local produce , entertainment was first class, we are already planning on booking for 2012 Xmas and New Years.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

It is a great hotel with plenty of parking for free.The reception staff are exellent except for one. We stayed for Twixmas/New Year in our regular room 210(supieror room) which is large with a sea view and a exellent barthroom , all is spolesley clean.But they have a very very old transmiter for the tv's which most of the time does not work ,in this class of hotel is bad(it should be replaced). The resturant is excellent ,the chef produces great food.There is always a good choice ,the 7 course New Year meal was superb. The breakfast is great ,i really like the haddock with poached eggs. Our waiter Lee was great as was the reasturant manager Mike and his assistant Rose.The New Year entertainment was superb with Arther Casson and the Host June Martell. The bar staff are good but James is very good. The General Manager John Kay is the perfact combination of being very business like and very friendly. We have allready booked for next Twixmas/New Year.and the illuminations .

Room Tip: Go for a superior room or Elizebeth Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here from Christmas Eve till 3rd Jan. What can I say? Probably our best Christmas and New Year ever. Have stayed at this hotel many times and never been disapointed, but the quality of their festive breaks are exceptionally high. Over Christmas was a full board package with gala dinners and an absolutely fabulous buffet on boxing day, in addition there were late night buffets as well. The gala dinner on New Years Eve was a seven course affair with a superb menu featuring top quality local produce. The entertainment was first class featuring high quality acts along with the hotels own compare the fabulous June Martell. The hotels bedrooms are very comfortable with a lot having been refurbished. The staff in all departments offer excellent service under the supervision of the General Manager John Kay who is a great ambassador for the Park House and a great asset for this superb hotel Already booked several holidays for 2012 including the festive season.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are available. There is a lift to all floors but some rooms do have steps to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing