We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware room 106”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just returned from weekend break at the Park House,Would have been perfectly happy with our experience as food and service was very good however please ensure you are not given room 106 which is directly above the speakers in the ballroom.Our beds may as well have been in the middle of the ballroom dance floor with the speakers as our pillows as the noise couldn't have been any louder than what we had to endure,never experienced anything quite like it,the room literally vibrated .I would advise you to avoid rooms 101 to 108 as all these rooms will be affected the same problem.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank hibby1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Spent Easter at The Park House, and it was fantastic.
We already new about the ample parking, the warm welcome you get on arrival, the bright comfortable bedrooms, the lounge area overlooking the Irish Sea, and the good quality food that you are given, and plenty of it.
But the surprise was the modernisation to the ballroom, it is truly stunning, there is plenty of seating, and a dance floor where you can dance to the first class musicians, or the resident DJ.
We will be returning to the Park House on our next visit to Blackpool, And to the manager Mr John Kay and is staff Thank You.

Room Tip: Sea view are well worth that little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryStaplefordNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

just home from a long weekend at the park house, cannot fault the food, superb!! although our waiter was quite miserable, a hotel based mostly for ballroom dancers and pension collectors, apart from our kids there was only 1 other child there, nightly entertainment consisted of bingo, june singing (probably good in her hay day), cabaret for a short burst of 40 mins then up went the dancers which consisted of one couple in their 50s, in which they did rock n roll, good dancers but you dont really want to witness a woman in her 50s showing of her g string to the whole hall, all we can say is we were thankful our sister was staying in the canasta a few doors down for the karaoke! room was nice,clean and spacious, but overall we were expecting more from the entertainment. hotel did provide us all with a cadbury creme egg on easter morning and gave the kids a character egg each, which was a nice touch. dont think we would come back to the park house purely because of the age groups it mostly caters for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiealexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Well where do i start me my hubby and family of 10 people stayed here for easter weekend this was the best holiday ever staff were great could not do enough for us,meals were great fab selection,kids were all catered for on easter day everyone got an easter egg which was very kind off the hotel the rooms were fantastic i stayed in room 226,my family stayed in room 327 and 328 and the cleaniness was out of this world parking facilities were fab,location was great seaview room,clean towels and bedding every day plenty tea and coffee what else can i say me and my family will be returning to the park house hotel again,forgot to mention nighttime entertainment was brill good laugh and great singers all round was a great stay i would even recommend this hotel to the queen it was that good and prices were reasonable FAB,FAB,FABAND IF STAFF ARE READING THIS REVIEW YOU WERE ALL GREAT BUT P.S TOM NEEDS TO SMILE see you all soon xxx

Room Tip: Omg please ask for room 226 it is very spacious and clean good part of hotel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have just got home after our first visit as family to Blackpool this year. We stayed at the Park House Hotel on the promenade. It was a perfect location for us as it was within a short walking distance of the town centre. Our room was a sea view which we hadn't requested so was a great surprise for us. The room itself was a good size and had everything you could expect. Such as it was en-suite, had tea and coffee making facilities and also good size beds for us all. The hotel staff were brilliant. As we didnt really know where to go and how to get there they couldn't help us enough with directions and ideas to keep us all busy and see the sights!
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect hotel. Definitely looking forward to going back again. Just hope we get the same sunny weather that we got last week.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 432MikeH432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just returned home from a lovely stay here. It was our first time in Blackpool in years and was not left disappointed! Staff were more than helpful, food was very good, room and public areas all very clean and inviting. We will be staying here again without any hesitation very soon.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank veryhappycustomer121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have been visiting the Park House for many years and are still enjoying our weekends there,Its a very homely hotel with excellent staff. The food is good and the dining room very pleasant.The bedrooms are clean and nicely decorated.They have entertainment most nights when we visit in December. but if you dont want that there are two more lounges were you can sit,have a drink and chat. The only problem we have had is choosing a sea view room when the weather was cold and we found the room was not warm enough.We have booked for December 2012 but chosen a different room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandy480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £67 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing