We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday at the park house”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hard to imagine that such a large expansive hotel is a truly family run hotel.our room being a superior sea view room was of the highest standard and the daily housekeeping of it was superb.now on to the food which was of high quality and plentiful.meals taken in a beautiful dining room very light with bright decor.the staff at all times pleasant and courteous. The evening entertainment was varied and very pleasing.the hotel was a comfortable short walk to the city centre with a nice shopping mall. Overall the holiday was a wonderful time for both of us due to the excellent service shown an the obvious desire of the management to ensure thst all it's patrons had a lovely holiday .so thank you to the all the family ,and staff from Elaine and myself Ron.

Room Tip: If possible book a sea view room in order to even further enjoy your stay at the park house.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

On arrival we walked into a large welcoming reception area. The receptionist was very helpful directing my husband to the over flow car park at the rear of the hotel. We were amazed at how big our room was, we stopped in the Elizabeth Suite. It had a very large TV (which was an added bonus for my husband!) and a v large bath (added bonus for me!) We had a sun lounge with our room which looked out over the sea. The food was fab (and plenty of it) The hotel was very tastefully decorated and the ballroom was beautiful. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very friendly. There was a lovely bar lounge which was cosy and after an afternoon shopping in Blackpool town center, which was only a 10 to 15 minute walk (we got a tram back which stopped at the front of the hotel) was great to sit with a coffee and biscuits.We were told that we could use the swimming pools at their sister hotel (which we did not do but having said this we probably will when we return) Overall we had a fantastic stay although I returned home 5 lb heavier! I can not wait to return to blackpool and would definately stay at The Park House again. A big thankyou to the manager and all the staff.

Room Tip: Elizabeth suite great room bright and sunny (when sun shines!!)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 777Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Having just returned from a 5 night stay with a party of 20 veteran Royal Navy personnel,holding a reunion at Park House for the first time, I cannot fault the excellent service we received from all staff and management. who literally went out of their way to accommodate us.Food was first quality, and so much of it,with a good variety,suitable for all tastes. There is ongoing improvements being made at the Hotel, but at no discomfort to guests.Rooms were very clean and tidy,with very comfortable furniture,and good pillows!
All 20 of us want to return again for our next reunion. I certainly recommend the Hotel as excellent value,and a good venue.
Secretary, HMS RAMILLIES ASSOCIATION

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are just that with a magnificent view.Traffic noise MAY be a little more than elsewhe...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just returned from weekend break at the Park House,Would have been perfectly happy with our experience as food and service was very good however please ensure you are not given room 106 which is directly above the speakers in the ballroom.Our beds may as well have been in the middle of the ballroom dance floor with the speakers as our pillows as the noise couldn't have been any louder than what we had to endure,never experienced anything quite like it,the room literally vibrated .I would advise you to avoid rooms 101 to 108 as all these rooms will be affected the same problem.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank hibby1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Spent Easter at The Park House, and it was fantastic.
We already new about the ample parking, the warm welcome you get on arrival, the bright comfortable bedrooms, the lounge area overlooking the Irish Sea, and the good quality food that you are given, and plenty of it.
But the surprise was the modernisation to the ballroom, it is truly stunning, there is plenty of seating, and a dance floor where you can dance to the first class musicians, or the resident DJ.
We will be returning to the Park House on our next visit to Blackpool, And to the manager Mr John Kay and is staff Thank You.

Room Tip: Sea view are well worth that little bit extra
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryStaplefordNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

just home from a long weekend at the park house, cannot fault the food, superb!! although our waiter was quite miserable, a hotel based mostly for ballroom dancers and pension collectors, apart from our kids there was only 1 other child there, nightly entertainment consisted of bingo, june singing (probably good in her hay day), cabaret for a short burst of 40 mins then up went the dancers which consisted of one couple in their 50s, in which they did rock n roll, good dancers but you dont really want to witness a woman in her 50s showing of her g string to the whole hall, all we can say is we were thankful our sister was staying in the canasta a few doors down for the karaoke! room was nice,clean and spacious, but overall we were expecting more from the entertainment. hotel did provide us all with a cadbury creme egg on easter morning and gave the kids a character egg each, which was a nice touch. dont think we would come back to the park house purely because of the age groups it mostly caters for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiealexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Well where do i start me my hubby and family of 10 people stayed here for easter weekend this was the best holiday ever staff were great could not do enough for us,meals were great fab selection,kids were all catered for on easter day everyone got an easter egg which was very kind off the hotel the rooms were fantastic i stayed in room 226,my family stayed in room 327 and 328 and the cleaniness was out of this world parking facilities were fab,location was great seaview room,clean towels and bedding every day plenty tea and coffee what else can i say me and my family will be returning to the park house hotel again,forgot to mention nighttime entertainment was brill good laugh and great singers all round was a great stay i would even recommend this hotel to the queen it was that good and prices were reasonable FAB,FAB,FABAND IF STAFF ARE READING THIS REVIEW YOU WERE ALL GREAT BUT P.S TOM NEEDS TO SMILE see you all soon xxx

Room Tip: Omg please ask for room 226 it is very spacious and clean good part of hotel......
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing