We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Large Group”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Large Group”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I organised a group booking at the Park Hosue for the Old Time Dance Society. The hotel looked after our large group (153) very well. The staff friendly and helpfull, I had excellent communications with the hotel. We had to leave early each evening to Dance at Fleetwood the hotel had no problems serving us quickly and efficiently in one sitting. The food was very good and the hotel was clean and comfortable. I have received lots of good feedback from our members and would not hesitate to use the hotel again when we return to blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTDS E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    191
    78
    27
    16
See reviews for
283
206
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Park House Hotel in Blackpool whilst attending a show at the Grand Theatre. We found the reception staff very friendly and welcoming and we were given the keys to our room at 14:00hrs. The room itself was clean and was of an acceptable standard fot the price we paid. However the television was an old cathode ray tube type and there was no teletex and only 7 chanels to view, and some of them had very poor picture quality.
The bed was pehaps the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in, and it appeared to be a very old interior sprung type matress.
The breakfast was restricted to either fruit juice OR fresh grapefruit OR cereal (not both as in most hotels) and then an option of full english breakfst or kippers or scrambled eggs on toast or poached eggs on toast. These were delivered on a small plate so it appeared that it was a large breakfast. Also toast and jam was served with either tea or coffee.
The food was tasty but the service left a lot to be desired.
All in all it was an average weekend but we will probably look elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerWatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 10am, and went to reception to check it was ok to leave car in car park and check in later. Nothing was too much trouble and told we had been upgraded free of charge to a superior room as the hotel was busy..result!! We came back about 6pm to get our room key. Our room was lovely - it had 2 double beds and a fantastic sea view. Was immaculately clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good - and again, asked when we left whether we could leave our car to later in the day...and again was fine. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel as there was no vacancy available in the sister hotel, the Doric Hotel (where I normally stay).

This is the larger of the two hotels which has fewer amenities but guests are advised that they can use the swimming pool and other facilities in the Doric.

The rooms are clean and the main seating areas on the ground floor are very pleasant overlooking the Irish Sea. Some of the hotel however- the 3rd floor especially could do with some upgrading.

The food is nice and if nothing on the menu takes your fancy they will try to accommodate your needs where possible.

This is a good hotel however for the 5 star experience in a 2 star hotel I'd recommend the Doric

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at The Park House Hotel along with many other members of our group, we could not fault it, our rooms were kept spotless, the food was fantastic with so many choices, we never expected it to be anything like it was with so many mouths to feed, and to top it all the staff were superb, patient and helpful, always with a smile throughout. We gave the hotel ten out of ten and could not thank them enough for making us all so very welcome. I will most certainly go back.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a good view but what does it matter, the rooms are clean and bright, they are sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycustomers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a three night stay at the Park House Hotel Blackpool. Over the past 5 years we have stayed at the hotel run by the Taylor family. To their credit it is well run by their manager Mr John Kay and his staff. We also have taken groups of seniors and the staff could not do enough to make them feel at home right from their arrival. Food is excellent value and plenty of it. We have stayed in many types of rooms and they are all kept to an excellent standard of cleanliness. One wonders why it is still a 2star hotel? It is worthy of a 3 star when you look at other three star hotels! A good holiday at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retirement69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hard to imagine that such a large expansive hotel is a truly family run hotel.our room being a superior sea view room was of the highest standard and the daily housekeeping of it was superb.now on to the food which was of high quality and plentiful.meals taken in a beautiful dining room very light with bright decor.the staff at all times pleasant and courteous. The evening entertainment was varied and very pleasing.the hotel was a comfortable short walk to the city centre with a nice shopping mall. Overall the holiday was a wonderful time for both of us due to the excellent service shown an the obvious desire of the management to ensure thst all it's patrons had a lovely holiday .so thank you to the all the family ,and staff from Elaine and myself Ron.

Room Tip: If possible book a sea view room in order to even further enjoy your stay at the park house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,234 reviews
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing