We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular once a year break”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Regular once a year break”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Good value for money. Good food albeit a bit traditional, but mainly because of age and type of clients. Good parking, and central location.Decor in some of the rooms a bit tired,but a programme of updating is ongoing. This was our 4th visit so recommendation in itself. Could do with upgrading TVs in rooms to flatscreens with freeview to offer more variety of watching. Could also join in with surrounding hotels by offering free WiFi.

Room Tip: Ask for a front or partial seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJohnson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    182
    72
    25
    16
See reviews for
261
193
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed with my dad and family (two young children) for weekend break. Not the cheapest but fairly good value and you get what you pay for (hopefully). Room clean and adequate, unfortunately not the refurbished ones that we heard about but fine and most importantly clean. Also was very pleased to find they had the Cbeebies channel (one of the only extra channels so really helpful in a hotel with limited childrens facilities). Breakfast lovely and you can have juice as well as cereal (but you do have to ask) We felt severely rushed for the evening meal on the sat night, we had all 3 courses with tea/coffee in space of 45 minutes and it spoiled the experience and the lady who served us was professional so couldn't question that but cold, not really a people person. Mickey on the other hand was lovely and a credit to the hotel - was great with our kids and the times he served us really made a difference and the Sunday nights evening meal was much more pleasant. Overall all the staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.

My Dad is disabled and we were told that there was only one step to his room but there was actually two and the only way people who can't use stairs can leave the hotel is through the back entrance which is a little bit inconvenient as if walking or going to the tram its a bit of walk round but my Dad managed ok, with help we managed to use the front entrance. Entertainment very much geared towards the older generation but I can understand that.


Overall we would recommend the hotel and would probably return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Third time stay and still has good, staff friendly, room clean with tea and coffee making and biscuits. Good bar great food. Morning papers, lifts to floors large dinning area easily to get around. Cold weekend but rooms have good heating. Did not see entertainment.Very good weekend. Nothing to do with the hotel but the Trams waste of time always full, when you do get on one overcrowded, least you dont pay as they cant get round to collect the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The Park House hotel is a beautiful place to stay, the interior is beautifully decorated, the ball room is gorgeous with lovely plastered ceilings and Chandeliers. The accommodation is very comfortable with everything provided that you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The menus are varied and there is something to suit everyone and all tastes. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful sea view table which made the experience all the more enjoyable. The staff were very courteous and extremely helpful. The ladies on the reception were lovely and the Manager was very friendly and professional. Thank you to everyone who helped make our stay there an enjoyable one...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The best time of my life.... Had a fantastic time, staff couldnt do enough to help... Food was excellent, rooms were to a fantastic standard!!! JUST HAD A BRILLIANT TIME!!!! Loved every minute of it, would definatly recommend to other holiday makers. 5* in my eyes XXXX LOVE TO ALL OF YOU THERE.... ITALIA BEESON.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYRSHIRE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

someone entered our room and stole a handbag containing money medication bank cards ect. we only left the room for dinner on return to room they were gone, so make sure you lock your door staff were very good also the food

Room Tip: make sure your door is locked
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MAL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here at the end of august for 2 nights. We had 5 rooms between all of us. 2 singles, 1 double, 1 suite and one family room. The single bed rooms were cosy but in need of a refurbishment, but for two nights they weren't bad at all. Although the en suite was very cramped! The suite was the largest room in the hotel and was beautiful! with a huge corner bath and a conservatory looking out onto the sea. The double wasn't bad although it was also in need of a refurbishment! the room looked out of date, but it made up for this in cleanliness. The family room was the best of all, completely modernized it was extremely spacious and the flat screen on the wall was the icing on the cake!
The hotel itself is ideally located right on the seafront and is only a 10 minutes walk from the city centre, the tram is right on your doorstep too. The hotel is always immaculately clean and the staff are very friendly and polite. The restaurant service is excellent! extremely fast service and the food is quite nice too.
In the evening there is always a heart-stopping game of bingo and usually a singer afterwards. There is also a games room for the kids.

Overall the hotel is very good for the price and the only downside is that maybe a few of the rooms could do with a refurbishment.

A small tip: The creaky floorboards is not just a myth circling around on here. It's true.

Room Tip: 127 - stunning family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing