We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Held our reunion here (I Para Bty Bull's Troop) and could not fault a thing. There were 74 of us and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.Everything was perfect from the rooms to the food, the staff were brilliant, very friendly, warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The Saturday Evening Banquet was superb, the room was set out lovely and we were served quickly and efficiently by the wonderful staff. We have had such excellent feedback from everyone who attended so we have booked for our reunion for next year.John, your hotel and staff are a credit to you.
Jim & Lorraine Enfield

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    175
    67
    23
    16
See reviews for
240
183
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Famagusta, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Mr Kay the general manager & all his staff were extremely friendly & helpful during our stay, clean,warm & well equipped rooms,breakfast was excellent, good location with in walking distance of the hustle n bustle of town centre, weather was really good, we will be back :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Myself and seven ladies have just spent four days at The Park House Hotel it was without doubt a brilliant weekend. The staff were exceptionally friendly especially Mickey who really made meal times enjoyable, food was delicious, rooms were spotless, beds were very comfortable in fact I have to say we will all be back very soon. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Room 319 sea view worth seeing. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enidgoalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days with friends. Room was fine with 2 double beds.The heating wasn´t very good and after a walk along the prom where it was blowing a gale and raining we were quite dissapointed that we couldn´t get warm in our room. The breakfast was adequate but we would much prefer a buffet breakfast (i´ve never before not been offered baked beans on a cooked breakfast. Would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talbot Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and her friend stayed her for a long weekend to coincide with the end of the season's lights. The cost was £148 per night for a twin superior room with seas view on half board terms. Therooms was ver spacious and had 2 double beds. The sea view was stunning.

The ladies were looked after from the moment they arrived being directed to the car park at the rear as the one at the front was full. Cases were carried to the room and the porter made a bit of a fuss of my wife as I had let them know that it was her birthday. I had arranged for chocolates and flowers to be in the room and these were taken up just before they arrived.

The meals were simple but nonetheless very acceptable. The staff were all very nice.

My thanks to all for making the weekend so enjoyable for both ladies.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandadChepstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Good value for money. Good food albeit a bit traditional, but mainly because of age and type of clients. Good parking, and central location.Decor in some of the rooms a bit tired,but a programme of updating is ongoing. This was our 4th visit so recommendation in itself. Could do with upgrading TVs in rooms to flatscreens with freeview to offer more variety of watching. Could also join in with surrounding hotels by offering free WiFi.

Room Tip: Ask for a front or partial seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJohnson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed with my dad and family (two young children) for weekend break. Not the cheapest but fairly good value and you get what you pay for (hopefully). Room clean and adequate, unfortunately not the refurbished ones that we heard about but fine and most importantly clean. Also was very pleased to find they had the Cbeebies channel (one of the only extra channels so really helpful in a hotel with limited childrens facilities). Breakfast lovely and you can have juice as well as cereal (but you do have to ask) We felt severely rushed for the evening meal on the sat night, we had all 3 courses with tea/coffee in space of 45 minutes and it spoiled the experience and the lady who served us was professional so couldn't question that but cold, not really a people person. Mickey on the other hand was lovely and a credit to the hotel - was great with our kids and the times he served us really made a difference and the Sunday nights evening meal was much more pleasant. Overall all the staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.

My Dad is disabled and we were told that there was only one step to his room but there was actually two and the only way people who can't use stairs can leave the hotel is through the back entrance which is a little bit inconvenient as if walking or going to the tram its a bit of walk round but my Dad managed ok, with help we managed to use the front entrance. Entertainment very much geared towards the older generation but I can understand that.


Overall we would recommend the hotel and would probably return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing